We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real treasure!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalfield Manor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #61 of 132 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on July 19th for 3 nights. It really is a lovely boutique hotel, run by a lovely couple, Dexter & Otilia. From the moment we arrived in the car park ( Dexter came out to greet us), we felt as if we were family & had known them for ages! This continued throughout our entire stay & was one of the many things that made our stay so special.

The hotel has recently undergone a major renovation and is beautifully decorated in a contemporary style whilst still retaining lots of original architecture & beautiful features from its Vitorian era.

The bedroom we stayed in was lovely, comfortable bed with lovely crisp white bedding. The bathroom was full of gorgeous white large fluffy towels, with an especially generous bath towel! The fabulous walk in shower completed the feeling of luxury.

We were treated to a lovely home cooked breakfast every morning which set us up for the day.

When we returned each afternoon we had a drink in the bar & spent time chatting to Dexter & Otilia.

A really fabulous hotel which to me really reflects the warmth of the two lovely people that run it & reflects it back to create a very special hotel.

We will return!

Thank you for a great few days!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chsjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

Our stay at the Chalfield Manor was part of our annivesary present and what a present it was. The hotel is stunning renovated to the highest standards, the attention to detail is second to none. The moment we arrived Dexter and Otilia greeted us as if we were life long friends. They were so helpful advising on resturants and places of interest. The rooms are luxurious with no expense spared with the linen and bath towels all of the highest quailty. The breakfast was lovely and plentiful. We have stayed in many hotels this year and this was by far the best.If you are looking to visit the Bournemouth area look no further than the Chalfield Manor Boutique Hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are of the highest standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

From the very second we stepped out of our car, Dexter and his wife made us feel more like family than paying guests. They could not have been more welcoming, courteous and friendly. The hotel is breathtaking in its elegance, one of our party described it as "the highest level of excellence". The rooms were extremely well decorated and tastefully furnished, as was the hotel throughout. Breakfast was wonderful and you could have asked for absolutely anything and they would oblige.

We cannot wait to return to visit Dexter and Otilia and would advise any visitor to Bournemouth to HURRY AND BOOK and pray that they have vacancies. We would never even think about looking elsewhere after this wonderful weekend visit.

Room Tip: Any room would be a pleasure to stay in as all are decorated to the same high standard and the peace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Just returned from our wedding anniversary away at the Chalfield Manor boutique hotel , it was just amazing , so clean I did not have to bring out the Dettol wipes !! Huge white fluffy towels and the most friendly Husband and wife owners .
I am a coeliac and they took the trouble to supply me with GF muffins for breakfast as well as other fresh lovely goodies
Thank you I have recommended you on FB

Room Tip: All of them !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We have just enjoy a lovely stay at Chalfield manor. Our hosts Deter and Otilia were very helpful and could do enough for you. The recently refurbishment has brought this beautiful Edwardian house into the 21 century, it looks fabulous and has that warm homely feeling.
we would highly recommend it

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppadam77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

It is a pleasure to stay in this superb small hotel which pays attention to detail. Recently completely refurbished, quality linens and towels, a breakfast which puts its big competitors to shame and excellent service from its owners. Wish more hotels were like this.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djblincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Elegant, stylish and very peaceful. The owners were very welcoming and very helpful when we had to change our travel arrangements. The room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.1 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,610 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
217 reviews
1.9 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#23 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
1.1 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#24 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,111 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalfield Manor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalfield Manor Boutique Hotel

Address: 2 Wollstonecraft Road, Bournemouth BH5 1JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Chalfield Manor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalfield Manor is an Edwardian villa built 1909 with original Arts & Crafts features. Fully restored and renovated in 2012, Chalfield Manor offers 2 Superior Suites and 8 Luxury Double Rooms with contemporary furnishings. The public areas comprise Bar Lounge, Dining Room, Library, Bar Patio and Gardens. Free Car Parking on site and free Wi-Fi are provided for all Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chalfield Manor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing