We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Star Takeaway!”
Review of All India

All India
Ranked #214 of 744 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“5 Star Takeaway!”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

All India is the best Indian Take away we have ever had. The staff are all really friendly and helpful and always so happy! They cook the food in front of you and its is all cooked perfectly not greasy at all. The kitchen is immaculate, as are the staff. Would reccomend this place to all my friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HeatherxCos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    2
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food is amazing!!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

I was new to the area when I first came in here. So I was a bit apprihensive as I've had some brilliant indian food before. This place though.. topped it! It is a family run business and the staff are so friendly. All the food is cooked freshly in front of you and the kitchen is super clean!!! It's only a takeaway.. so we popped into a Great little pub nearby called the Grove Tavern. We got our drinks and they let us sit inside and eat our curry ( as they regularly let their customers do so). The curry I had was a Chicken Naga ( which they made up for me) and My friend had a masala. We both shared them and the food was fantastic!! Ive been back a few times since and everytime has always been the same level of quality! Highly reccomended!!! :-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dollydaydream87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Bournemouth and very highly reccomm ed”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I had been informed by a friend that this place was a very popular in town, I ordered a chicken tikka jalfreyzi a Bombay potoatoe and a pillow rice, it will came up to just over £10. I was very surprised with the fact that it was quite expensive for a takeaway but once I got home and took my first spoon I realised that this was probably the nicest Indian I have tried in a long time and well worth every penny! I will definantly be using you again and please do this takeaway

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnParks24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
106 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Best takeaway indian food on the south coast”
Reviewed 23 December 2012

I have been having takeaways from here for the past 15years, it is the best indian food I have ever tasted, I have never ever had a bad meal the owner is the chef his two very polite sons work there,I think the other staff are all family please try you will not be dissappointed not the cheapeast in town but you get what you pay for superb

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin”
Reviewed 14 December 2012

This takeaway is probably the best I have tried in Bournemouth, greeted by great staff and a very clean open plan kitchen. I love watching the food being cooked right in front of my eyes!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnatonSmith28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed All India also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to All India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing