We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The children love it!”
Review of Giggles

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Giggles
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The children love it!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

What a friendly place, the staff are fabulous and the always make us feel welcome. Much has improved, changed by the new owners. The play areas are clean and tidy, the food is nice and reasonably priced, the owner and staff are passionate to ensure the visitors have a good time. A fun party experience,
(Unfortunately a minority of parents need to treat there visit to 'Giggles' as they would treat there own homes! We have witnessed parents change a child's nappy and leave it down the side of a settee, there are changing areas in both female & male toilets, allow there children to throw food around and not tell them to stop, let their child/children to behave unruly, without discipline).
The staff are friendly and work hard to keep the place clean and tidy.
We will still visit as usual as 'The children love it' well done!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank InspectorTim2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    5
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never again”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

It was expensive for an 18 month old. The under 2 area had older children in who repeated tried blocking my 18 month old daughter from using anything. The under 2 area platforms were too high for her to climb as the came up to her ribs when she stood next to them so she was unable to play without help. Even though children are running around in their socks, they clearly didn't see how idiotic it is to have slippery wooden flooring! I will NEVER go there again

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bubblegurl205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very friendly family run business”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My four children have all attended giggles nursery and play centre over the past seven years.
Recently, giggles business has had a change of ownership that has resulted in major improvements to the environment, equipment and the giggles team. As a result the play centre is clean, busy and there are new toys and dress up outfits out every day for the children's imaginative play.
The children are really happy to come along now and actually request to stay and continue to play after they finish their nursery sessions which they did not used to do.
Lisa the owner is very friendly and always at the forefront welcoming all visitors and provides a great sounding board for parents with her wealth of experience. The staff are happy and friendly, the equipment is safe and the bathrooms are clean and all working.
A really enjoyable experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Crystaldennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Skanky”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

I think the above just about sums the place up. Very dirty looking play area and cafe. The staff look dreadful and unkept. No supervising from staff to ensure the older children do not enter the toddler area. The toddler area is also very small and not much to do in there. Not worth the money

Helpful?
4 Thank ExpensiveTasteX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, UK
Level Contributor
149 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Not the best of experiences”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We visited with friends back in January. However, our experience could have been better. Unfortunately our daughter was pushed over by an autistic child which subsequently led to her falling and breaking her leg. The staff were attentive following the incident, but didn't bother to follow up the matter with myself despite writing to the play centre. My daughter had her leg in a solid cast for five weeks following the incident. Fortunately all is now well, but it would of been polite to have received an acknowledgement from the centre. Will not be returning.

Beware, the centre was exceedingly busy during the time we visited (Sunday morning) and the cafe is a rip off.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank djcarlos2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giggles also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Giggles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing