We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Liked it so much, we went back again.”
Front of building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of building
side of building near to all
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
49 reviews
Front of building
side of building
near to all
relaxing back garden
spacious lawn
parking
kitchen
Walk through to town
Walk through the gardens to town or beach
beach view
gardens with balloon in background
childrens adventure park /water park right on the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
ArchMo72
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Liked it so much, we went back again.”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Found this place via TripAdvisor last Summer and it suited us so well we didn't hesitate to book again this year. Rooms are spacious and location is a short walk from Bournemouth Pier, through Bournemouth Gardens. Owners are lovely and when we had to call the ambulance for my 2 and a half year old son (cut on the head), Becky (one of the owners) came over of her own volition to check on us, showing the care she takes. There are a couple of shops and restaurants up the road, with easy bus links to the main station and into town if you don't fancy the walk. Everyone has their own ideal admittedly, but for us with 3 kids under 6, this is it. Certainly worth speaking to them if you have any concerns as I'm sure if they can, they will oblige.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the consideration given to us by the owners.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind review. So happy that you decided to come again this year and it was really nice to see you all (especially with your new addition). I am glad that despite the cut head, it all turned out well in the end and you managed to enjoy your week with us. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ptipster
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideally located, clean and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed with wife and teenage daughter from the 26th July to 8th August. We had left early to make the most of the day and went to ask if we could park the car while we took a walk down Bournemouth gardens. Becky was very accommodating and allowed us to park as the flat would soon be ready following an early departure.
Becky was very pleasant, kind and helpful throughout our stay especially when we mentioned that we were hoping that our daughter would be going to the Bournemouth Arts Uni. in September.... and if ever that should not happen we would definitely consider another stay at Regency Court.
We were very lucky with the weather as it only rained the one morning on our trip to Poole, the location is ideal for quick access to the ring road, easy walks down the gardens to town , pier and beaches, as well as Westbourne for shopping though there is a new Coop store just up the road.
The flat had all the basics required for self catering, though better still is Da Mario's, a true Italian Pizzeria run by a very friendly Italian family again just a few minutes walk up the hill and worth considering if you don't want to cook.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quick access to the ring road, easy walks down the gardens to town , pier and beaches.
Liked least: Some traffic noise, and self-closing doors
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your time at Regency Court. It was very nice to meet you all. After you recommended Da Mario's (the pizzeria up the road) we went and had a fantastic meal there. Hope we will see you again.

Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad you had a pleasant time at Regency Court and we do hope you will visit us again when you come to Bournemouth.

Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice flat, nice location, good car park.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at Regency Court twice a year for the last eleven years, and found the flats clean, comfortable, spacious and well equipped. There is also a good private car park. Pam has always been very friendly and helpful and Becky is the same. We like the location of the flats as we can walk into Bournemouth through the gardens and to the beach down Middle Chine. We also find them cool when the weather is hot.

On our recent visit we found the recently opened Co-op grocery store very useful.

We hope to have many more holidays at Regency Court.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly welcome. Being able to book our usual flat. Dogs not allowed.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind review. It is a pleasure to host you both as always. Thank you for leaving the flat so clean and tidy and we look forward to seeing you again in September.
Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan O
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We came with our parents for the airshow and had a great time. Our flat was really nice and comfortable and the owner was really friendly and helpful. She told us about the bus times but most of the time we walked to the town and the beach. We are going again this summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 13-17
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again.
Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude F
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay and enjoy the city of Bournemouth”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stay one month with our 3 children (8, 12 and 15 years old), in order to enjoy the beaches and the countryside of Dorset, while our 2 kids were at their English lessons…. We rented a flat up to 7 people, with a huge kitchen, 2rooms, a living room and nice garden. Pam was very welcome and happy to help in case of any needs.
Great location close to the Upper Garden, within 15 minutes walk along The Bourne in the middle of a nice park, with tress, flowers, birds,…to the City Center with shops, school, restaurant, bar, activities. Close to the flat we rented a bike to enjoy "greenly" citytours and the beach.

The flat was close to the street and a bit noicy, but the flat was very confortable with all one can expect even for a one month stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the flat & the location
Liked least: noice from the road during the night
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Glad you had a great time! Hope you will choose to stay with us again if you come to Bournemouth.
Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R R
Holland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice, comfortable cool.”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Definitly no four star accomodation, but à perfect place to stay. It was very hot when we stayed in Bournemouth. The house was cool. A place to relax. Nice walk to town centre. About 20-25 minutes. Overall clean. Lots of space. Furniture and carpet are old. And when you enter the house tru the main entrance there is an unpleasent smell. Old wood?
We could really relax after a (hot) stay in town.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, the kitchen.
Liked least: The smell at the stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2013
Sorry about the slight musty smell in the hall. There had been a spillage of vinegar by one of the guests on the ground floor in the hall earlier in the season and the smell seems to be lingering there. The flats are in the process of being updated so you will see a change if you come again. We do not advertise as being four star, but believe we offer a good standard of accommodation, while also keeping the prices reasonable. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing