We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great facilities in a good location!”
Front of building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of building
side of building near to all
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Front of building
side of building
near to all
relaxing back garden
spacious lawn
parking
kitchen
Walk through to town
Walk through the gardens to town or beach
beach view
gardens with balloon in background
childrens adventure park /water park right on the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Amy S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great facilities in a good location!”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Regency is conveniently located a 10 minute walk from town through the lovely gardens. There are shops at the top of the hill and restaurants and pubs/bars close by. Facilities were clean and well kept in a nice quiet area with off-road parking. The garden is lovely and a good size for outdoor dining or barbecues - the apple tree is an added bonus! Becky was always on hand to deal with any issues and always polite and friendly.
Highly recommended :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Really appreciate it. We enjoyed meeting you all and hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best holiday stay in Bournemouth!”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Regency Court is a beautiful place to stay with spacious apartments that had everything we needed for our holiday. The kitchen has enough equipment that you could easily cook all your usual meals inside, we made some great group dishes. There is also on site parking and a huge garden round the back which was ideal for some group summer bbqs or just playing some football.

With regards to the location it could not be more perfect, just a fifteen minute walk through the Bournemouth gardens to get to the centre, spoilt for choice for nearby beaches, right by a bus stop and cycle lanes.

The area is really safe and Becky did her best to insure that we had a good stay. So whether you are a family, a couple or just a group of friends I really recommend this holiday home :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. Very informative. Glad you enjoyed your time and we hope we will see you again next year.!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is much appreciated. The city cruise and boat special must be new, so thanks for mentioning that. Glad that you enjoyed your holiday and hope you will visit us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul R
1 review
“Ideal holiday location close to beach, town centre and road connections.”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Apartments are spacious and tidy and with all primary kitchen facilities in good order.
Easy parking and there was no noticeable late night noise from tenants.
Within easy walking distance ten to twenty minutes of Bournemouth centre and beach locations, depending on route.
A Co-op is close by though larger supermarkets are but a short drive away.
The only downside was that a better Dvd player would be nice as we found it a struggle to use.
All in all a very pleasant time and would certainly go back again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, much appreciated. Will definitely think about providing a DVD player. Glad you enjoyed your time and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M
Tewkesbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wow, what can I say, I was a little worried as we booked last minute and I did not know what to expect but I was so glad I picked this place,

We were met by Becky and her sons, such warm friendly people. Becky did a great job in explaining the area and showing us around.

It was like a home from home, everything we wanted. Very spacious, so clean, bright and parking.

The weather was good and I never used the car once, it's approx 15 mins to walk to the town/beach, were a mobile family and so every day we went to the beach on foot along with our windbreaks etc, not a problem. Considering the building it was very quiet, we rarely heard the other residents except for the last night when someone was letting the fire doors slam in the early hours, but Becky does explain that the doors are firedoors and we're asked to remember to close them carefully so please consider the other residents.

Bed was comfortable, kitchen was large and had everything you need. Tesco and co op just down the road.

We're already planning on booking again next year, absolutely loved it, 10/10

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. Thank you! We are glad you took the chance and booked last minute with us and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean C
1 review
“Fab flat, fab family fab holiday!”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed with Becky and her fantastic family for 12 NTS in mid June 2017, when we arrived Becky and her son Nadeem were there to welcome us. Has my hubby started to unpack the car Nadeem took over while we were kept entertained by Becky. You see we booked the holiday at the last minute, and was unsure whether to take it or not as it wasn't a disabled friendly flat but being last minute we were running short of options so we decided to take it and it was the best move we made with regards to taking the flat. You see I am in a wheelchair so knew it would be challenging and I'm not going to lie to you it was, but you know all those challenging times we had were more than made up by the lovely roomy flat and the so friendly and helpful family.We had a few very lengthy chats with various members of the
family and each and every time they were so very helpful and obligeing,and you know what, it was a complete pleasure to be there. As I said about the flat, it was very large in every room and Becky and Nadeem made it great for me by taking one of the single beds out of the second bedroom so that I would have extra space with my wheelchair plus they also put another sofa in the lounge so I had sofa that was firm enough for me. Thank you Becky and your lovely family! I't rearly was a fantastic holiday. When we came out of the the appartment we walked about100yrd's and then we met the gorgeous Bournemouth gardens which was approx 10mins walk to the beach and the shops. This has been a marvelous holiday in every sense of the word, Again Thank you all for helping to make our holiday one of the best ever. Plus we hardly touched our car which was so relaxing and a real bonus for my hubby...
Thank you all again so very very much, you certainly made our holiday extra special. Would we go again? Well we have a Touring Caravan which we normally go away in, so we would not normally go in that type of accommodation, but our Caravan was being repaired then and it wasn't available to holiday in. But YES if we were in that circumstancs again then yes DEFINITELY...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
It was lovely to meet you both and we really appreciate your taking the time to write us such a lovely review. So glad that you enjoyed your holiday and were able to get out and about and enjoy your time. We do hope you will visit us again if you are ever in Bournemouth!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaydee721...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal for everyone”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fantastic flat great location,garden ideal for us with toddler,owners are a lovely family who will help you in every ay they can 5 stars .would definitely recommend to everyone couples or family's,look forward to returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. So glad you had wonderful weather and you were able to enjoy the garden. Look forward to seeing you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;