We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great indoor play area”

Treehouse Family Play
Ranked #28 of 70 things to do in Bournemouth
Attraction details
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great indoor play area”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Visited on the off chance during our holiday whilst the weather was bad. Great indoor play area not the biggest in the world but quality certainly makes up for that. The kids (3&2) had a blast climbing up and down and exploring the different areas. Highly recommended for a break from the rain.

Helpful?
Thank Griffter81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    28
    11
    11
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great for a rainy day!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed in Bournemouth for a few days, one of the days it rained so we decided to take our 3 children here. It was a very nice experience where the children get to play and the adults can have a coffee. The upstairs den is pretty cool my girls loved all the books.
Food for the kids was great. Only issue I had it took us ages to find it we were driving round in circles, there is a car park at the back of the building/house where you can park but there are no signs to say which way to walk.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“winnies day out x”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We brought are 2yr old here as I thought a new style of play would be a good experience for her.
The place was easy to find and access through the back with our buggy...we went during the quiet time of day.
The place was lovely..and my little one ran free..she climbed up the rope ladders with daddy to check out the tree house and she loved the ball popper machine..even her 7 month old baby brother wanted to get out and play!.
We watched our littleone on the CCTV TV..she made alittle friend and after 2 hours we left as it was 3PM and just like with all play places older kids were arriving wanting to play.
We will be bringing our little one back.:-)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 866Emmie_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We have been here a few times and although when it's busy it takes ages to get food and drink it is always good. Especially the carrot cake. The kids love it and we can easily spend a good 3hrs here. Staff friendly. Great play equipment. We will be back

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank monkeynuts182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The place is amazing. It is situated in the town centre and surprisingly there is always parking space in the car park behind (£1 for 2h). I love the interior, which is spacious, calming a bit vintage and always welcoming. Coffee is great and prices reasonable. Adults not paying any entrance fee and there is discount for sibling, which is cool. That's me. My kids ( 3 years old girl and 4 years old boy) love the place even more:-) Every time I mention it they are getting overexcited. The play area is big enough for them to have fun for about 2 hours. We also attended Soap Making Workshop, which was lovely experience for them! They get to make own soaps and take them home-all this with no extra cost! We are returning customers and in fact we are going to be there again tomorrow:-) Highly recommended place!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank justynateodorescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Treehouse Family Play also viewed

 

Been to Treehouse Family Play? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing