We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for soft play fun, yummy cake and food!!”

Lollipops Play Cafe Bournemouth
Ranked #33 of 70 things to do in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 'Lollipops Play Cafe' is situated in Westbourne, in a beautifully converted church hall.It offers a fun, safe, clean and friendly haven to parents, carers and children alike. The inviting coffee shop enables parents/carers to relax and enjoy the homemade menu on offer while the little ones play on the 3 levels playframe.Ages 8 and under depending on time of the day - please check.
Dorset
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for soft play fun, yummy cake and food!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Took my 3 year old son on a sunny day and we both absolutely loved it - has a great play frame and slide outside as well which I hadn't expected and such a good play frame inside going up into the beautiful roof of the converted church - definitely best soft play we've been to in Bournemouth and surrounding areas! - my son loved it while I enjoyed a natter with my friends and we both enjoyed a delicious lunch followed by such a yummy handmade cake! Great value for money and staff were really friendly and helpful, parking outside in the public car park was easy as right next to it. Will definitely be returning again and again! We loved it!! :)) Might even think of booking a party there and was interested to see heaps of classes going on - from sensory sessions and dance to even toddler french! Can't wait to come and play again!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wallyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    7
    5
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for my boy”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Today I took my son who is 2 and a half and he loved it. He was the right size to not have to worry if he could climb up to the next level and I was able to relax with a cuppa. I love that it's not too big for him to get lost in and having the added outside area was fab, he absolutely loved having a bit of freedom but where I had an eye on him all the time.
Staff were really friendly.
Would recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotcocolate70, Owner at Lollipops Play Cafe Bournemouth, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you Claire. The Garden is great, isn't it ?! Glad you had a good time. See you soon again. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not much to do very tiny small play area for toddlers”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Not much to do for toddlers very tiny small play area by time you park up get in your thinking what was all the effort to get here for as more space and toys at home for my toddler to play with , just sat down had a coffee and left after 15 mins

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank casablancadesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotcocolate70, Owner at Lollipops Play Cafe Bournemouth, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Sorry it wasn't up to your expectations... But please watch this space as we have got loads of novelties coming up very soon. Thank you for your feedback. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Keeps the kids happy on a rainy day”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It is a good way to entertain the kids on a rainy day and it is not to o expensive. You can just turn up and pay at the door.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dickharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotcocolate70, Manager at Lollipops Play Cafe Bournemouth, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your review ! We also have an outside area for sunny days too ! ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab food, fun and friendly!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Just had my daughters 4th birthday party at lollipops. 17 kids and well over 30 adults. "Everyone" had a great time. Adults were well catered for with Sunday morning bacon sandwiches and fresh coffee while the children had an awesome time playing before they sat down for a beautifully prepared kids buffet.
The staff were friendly, efficient and ensured everything ran smoothly. A great venue and highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Loubie356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotcocolate70, Owner at Lollipops Play Cafe Bournemouth, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
thoroughly enjoyed hosting D's party ! thank you so much for your feedback ... :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lollipops Play Cafe Bournemouth also viewed

 

Been to Lollipops Play Cafe Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing