We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£117
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Priceline
£79
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
£68
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,594)
Filter reviews
1,595 results
Traveller rating
920
356
151
92
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
920
356
151
92
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea lovely hotel function room full english coffee machine town centre breakfast was delicious scones a lovely stay one night stay lovely room short break yogurt evening meal orchids wedding refurbishment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,595 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2023

Just got back from 4 nights at the orchid, wow first bit definitely not our last visit!!!! Charlotte is amazing and makes everyone so very welcome!!! From the moment we stepped in to the final step out this lovely lady done everything to help!!!! All the team just make you feel at home and relaxed.
Our room was fab, excellent bathroom and lots of space. The food is amazing from breakfast to dinner could not fault anything!!!
This is a true gem of a find and exceeded my expectations, thank you all especially Charlotte for an amazing break, an amazing hotel and outstanding service 😘 we will return, Jan & Jim xx

Room tip: If you just want to relax in comfort with excellent food book in!!!
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
natalie woon, General Manager at The Orchid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2023

Thank you the lovely feedback
So glad you enjoyed your time with us and you liked my
Team just as much as I do.

We hope to see
You soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2023

Lovely welcome by Charlotte nothing too much trouble for her.
Bedroom were lovely and clean and more pillows than I have ever had in any hotel.
Breakfast was lovely variety of cooked and cold food.

Stayed for afternoon tea was again lovely, Charlotte goes out her way to make it lovely experience for us.

Would definitely stay again good value for money.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
natalie woon, General Manager at The Orchid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2023

Thank you for the feedback
We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us

We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2023

Great car park
Great check in
Awesome large fresh bedroom
Air conditioning
Fantastic shower
Definitely recommend
The best customer service
Super easy to find location
Only minutes walking to the beech

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
natalie woon, General Manager at The Orchid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2023

Thank you for your comments
We appreciate feedback from our guests

We hope to welcome you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2023

We booked the afternoon in the resturant service was great when we found the staff think we came at check in time so would always be a bit busy the food was really nice would defintley go back would even look at staying in the hotel next time
Lovely and quite
Decor is amazing

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank A2228WKgemmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
natalie woon, General Manager at The Orchid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2023

Glad you enjoyed your afternoon tea with us
Look out for our festive Menu coming soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2023 via mobile

Pleasant afternoon tea for 4 on a rainy afternoon in Bournemouth. Reception was so helpful from original enquiry about menu and happy to provide ham sandwiches with no mustard for fussy eaters! Met so warmly when we arrived and sat in the bar area for our afternoon tea. Food was so fresh and delicious. Will definitely return again when we visit Bournemouth. I would like to try their dinner menu next.
Top ups on tea would have been nice, but I am sure they would have done this if we had gone to find someone to ask.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank manttan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews