We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
bristol
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“one night stay”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

just returned from a one night stay at the East cliff court. I had booked a room to celebrate a special anniversary. Unfortunately my partner recently had injured his leg. I emailed the hotel to ask about parking and a possible upgrade as thought we may be spending more time in our room than we had planned!! I was very impressed with the quick response and information provided.
Was impressed with the welcome I received when we arrived and the lady was aware of my emails and had upgraded me to a sea view. The room was lovely with a big balcony, my partner especially liked the mini rock provided!!.
The hotel is very close to the east cliff lift making it easy to access the beach below.
We also used the indoor swimming facilities in the next door hotel (Carlton). This had a Jacuzzi in which was some help to my partners injured leg. The facilities are alittle dated but useable and clean.
We had a lovely 3 course meal in the restaurant in the hotel which was very reasonable priced. Alittle slow in the service at the bar, but I was in no rush.
Overall a good stay some areas are alittle dated as others have commented but I enjoyed my stay would definitely recommend a sea veiw

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celeste23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    401
    173
    65
    43
See reviews for
254
496
36
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel previously, and were very impressed so decided to book again. The room we were in was extremely small, I have stayed in 3 star hotels with bigger and better equipped rooms. Unfortunately for us, there was a wedding party who took over the hotel the night before the wedding. The next day every chair anywhere in the hotel was taken over by rowdy wedding party guests. We could not get a drink at the bar due to the numbers in the bar. They eventually went to a room but at 8 pm and a stag party crowd took over the bar. My husband and I do not expect to go to a 4 star hotel for a break away and feel we are in a rowdy nightclub. Most disappointed as I so enjoyed the hotel the previous time and rated it highly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lantana21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

After a fantastic Christmas and New Year 2013/2014 We returned with another group for a 7 night stay. To be greeted by the hotels general manager on arrival,we thought they had changed the Chef Although the food on previous visits was good The new menu`s are even more inviting. The dining room staff were attentive polite nothing seemed to much trouble. We look forward to our next visit in september.great to arrive for the Bournemouth Wheels festival It seemed to be a great success So much so we will return for next years show. Many thanks to all at the hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aubrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel is what it is! It's a classic English, large seaside hotel where you may see Mr. Bean on holiday. Clean yet slightly dated rooms. Comfortable beds.... ( not the pillows). Excellent location and superb customer service. The food is in keeping with the hotel. The overall price seems to be paying for the location and not the hotel. The bottom line; don't expect too much, just relax and enjoy.

Room Tip: Room 117. Good room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Had a great long weekend break at East Cliff Court again saying in double room with sea view, first evening decided to have dinner in restaurant very nice meal and service to match, staff as per normal very friendly and helpful.
We have already reserved a room for our next trip to Bournemouth, would recommend this hotel
as we have always enjoyed our stays.
Many thanks to Paul & team D&T

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Spent a night there just me and my two young sons aged eight and eleven. Its supposed to be 4 stars but it definitely should be happy with 3stars. Just because it has a grand piano doesn't make it any better. The double room was standard and basic with no air conditioning so thank goodness it was a cool night. No view from the window which had cobwebs. I was awoken at 7am by music coming from the hotel or outside which went on for hours.
Buffet Breakfast was over £11 per person extra and there was this snooty guy in charge making things slightly uncomfortable . I like my tea for breakfast and my pet dislike is the waiter has control of the coffee and tea pots so one has to wave to them to bring over some more tea instead of leaving it to the guest. It wasn't the worst but for the price i have been in better hotels that were far cheaper...like the Premier Inn where i stayed the next night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcmguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just spent the Bank holiday weekend at this hotel which was very easy to find after following signs to Eastcliff. Reception were very friendly explaining the free car park system and other hotel features. Our room was a long way down some corridors and in reasonable condition other than a carpet stain. Not that big but adequate for a couple of days and with a good sized bathroom. The tea/coffee tray was well stocked and there was a small jar of rock! Due to the bad weather we decided to have dinner in the restaurant the first evening and had a nice meal very reasonably priced with friendly service although I thought the wine a little expensive.The buffet breakfast on Saturday was very good with good service from the staff and plentiful coffee. On Sunday morning the restaurant was pretty full for breakfast and the staff found it difficult to keep a good supply of hot food available but as we were on holiday it wasn't a problem to us. Throughout the hotel we found the staff friendly and helpful and all in all enjoyed our stay. John W

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton
0.1 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#21 of 66 in Bournemouth
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,960 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
0.8 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff

Property: Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Address: East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth BH1 3AN, England (Formerly Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff is the perfect Bournemouth beach hotel, offering spectacular sea views, a bright, modern interior and four star facilities. The hotel is pleased to have been highly recommended at the Bournemouth Tourism Awards in 2012 and again in 2013. Located on the quiet East Cliff, the hotel is just a few minutes' walk away from the seven miles of golden beaches in Bournemouth and only a ten minute walk from the town centre, BIC (Bournemouth International Centre), and Pavilion. The Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff, stands adjacent to its sister hotel, the Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton and just 2 miles away from the Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, and collectively, our Bournemouth beach hotels offer a truly extensive range of facilities including onsite car parking and complimentary Wi-Fi. The Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff also offers family rooms and direct sea facing rooms with balconies for a small supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Menzies East Cliff Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing