We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Nearby Hotels
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suncliff Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,360)
Filter reviews
1,362 results
Traveller rating
552
475
201
80
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
475
201
80
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsister hotelon arrivallovely hotelgood sizeoutdoor poolsea frontvisited this hotelevening mealafternoon tearestaurant staffair showlovely roomfamily roomleisure facilitiestown centrenight break
Filter
Updating list...
852 - 857 of 1,362 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I've stayed here twice whilst on business, the hotel offers tremendous value, courteous staff and fantastic views from the balcony rooms. Secure free parking and central location just add to the many benefits.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is sea facing and preferably with a balcony or french doors.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SG12038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Was sceptical after reading previous reviews before staying at this hotel however it exceeded our expectations. The staff could not have been more helpful especially catering for our 11 month old baby. Could not fault the hotel at all, the overall cleanliness was good and there was plenty of areas to sit and relax especially the lovely balcony overlooking the beach. It made our stay in Bournemouth very enjoyable.. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My Wife and I were guests of the hotel on Saturday 31st May 2014. We hosted a wedding reception for 40 guests in the Ocean room, overlooking the bay which has its own private balcony. The food we ordered was delicious and of high quality. The staff could not do enough to help or make our day the best it could be.

Afterwards the evening reception moved downstairs, into the Garden Room with its access to the patio and pool area. The rooms, private bar and smaller function room were very good, and adequately accommodated our - odd guests.

Staying the night, the bed was extremely comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was included and was very nice, tastey and plentiful.

Room Tip: Excellent value and venue for a wedding.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disneynut1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Went there for a wedding and the gig was good. Nibbles good at evening reception. A Clean place but oh goodness the price of the drinks. Twenty quid for a bottle of very average wine. You can do better in Bournemouth I am sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PadiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed in the Menzies this week, and generally it was exactly what we needed. It's location is great for the beach and the city centre.
I would say that it does need a little tidying up in places. The bathrooms feel a little tired and the shower in our room certainly lacked power.
The bed was very comfortable, and the room was light and airy. All hotels like this, could easily improve the tea and coffee offerings, and the cooked breakfast, even at 9am felt like it had been standing around a bit.
However this said, the price was very acceptable, so I suppose you get what you pay for.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank TheSussexTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews