We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Encore Bournemouth(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Suncliff Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
US$193
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveller rating
538
470
198
80
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
470
198
80
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsister hotelon arrivallovely hotelgood sizeoutdoor poolsea frontvisited this hotelevening mealafternoon tearestaurant staffair showlovely roomfamily roomleisure facilitiestown centrenight break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,209 - 1,214 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2010

We stayed here at short notice one night only to take in a show. Arriving early at around 11am we were still ok to book in and occupy the room - a bit small but clean and very well presented. The welcome at front desk was warm and friendly and this was repeated throughout our stay including a really good breakfast buffet in the restaurant the next morning. Location is fine - a slow 15 minute stroll into the town centre. We would certainly recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blatchp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MenziesECC, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2010

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete tripadvisor, the team and I were delighted to read that you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely

Paul Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Fancied some sea air and a change of scenery so looked for some last minute deals on the south coast and found an offer at this hotel. What a good choice it turned out to be.
The staff in this hotel were all friendly, helpful and welcoming. The room was spotless and in good condition.
Only a short walk down to the beach and not far from the centre.
Bearing in mind we booked a deal that included double room, cream teas, breakfast and 3 course evening mean I wasn't expecting that much from the evening meal but I was pleasantly surprised. The food and staff in the restaurant were A1, as was the breakfast.
This is an excellent run hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tupeloking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MenziesECC, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2010

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete feedback on tripadvisor, the team and I were delighted to read that you had a great stay.

Like you many of our first time guests are pleasantly suprised by the facilities, hospitality and service offered, which turns them in to regular guests , something that as a team we are very proud of.

Once again thankyou for the feedback and we all loook forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Paul Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed at in the UK. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. The decor is fine and modern and the food was very good. I must say the outside pool did not look as good as the picture and suspect it was out of service as would be expected in October but the use of the spa faciltities was a welcome treat.We had a sea view which was lovely and made our stay that much better, if you can stay in one these rooms so much the better.The children's menu was a little basic but you can choose a childrens portion of the main menu but I suspect the food may be a little rich for their taste.
The location is about 10 mintes walk along the front into town which was fine.
We would stay here again given the oppertunity.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank robinsonBexley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

This is a lovely hotel, the side sea view from our room an unexpected bonus. The staff could not have been more helpful, everyone from reception staff, to waitresses in the restaurant to the bar staff were effiecient and friendly.
Decor in the room perhaps a little bit tired and the tv very old fashioned, but that aside a great hotel with staff who made it a really special break

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank midlandsgirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MenziesECC, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2010

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete feedback on Tripadvisor, I was delighted to read your compliments about the team and the hotel.

Refering to the room it suggests you stayed in a standard double which are towards the back of the hotel, when you choose to stay next time the front facing bedrooms have a more contemporary decor and better views, some with balconies.

Many thanks once again for the feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Paul Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

My partner and I have stayed at the sister hotel before, The Menzies Carlton but we much prefer this one. We checked in and went to our room which was undergoing some repair work. There was a hoover, paint and dust in the bathroom. We called the reception and straight away the manager was knocking on the door with keys to another room. The room was indeed a suite, complete with a comfortable sitting area and table and chairs. The room was enormous and very luxurious indeed. The customer service was second to none and very very prompt. A wonderful breakfast with friendly staff in the morning made this a fantastic break away.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NarniaMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MenziesECC, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2010

Dear Guest,

My sincere thanks for taking the time to complete feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your recent saty with us at the Menzies East Cliff Court Hotel.

Firlsty please accept my apologies for being given an out of service room that clearly had maintenance work going on.Prior to this review being posted by yourself I had been made aware by my team of this unfortunate incident occuring and what they had done to resolve the problem, which based on your feedback confirms they reacted in the right way, which I am delighted to read.

We have learnt from this mistake and will ensiure that this does not occur again in the future.

I was very pleased to read that once you were in a nicer room you had a very enjoyble stay and the great team we have here looked after you very well.

Many thanks for taking the time to post feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely

Paul

Paul Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews