We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A DISCOVERY.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hedley Townhouse
Ranked #36 of 131 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Just stayed at this newly refurbished hotel on the 10th/11th March. Steph the new owner gave us a warm welcome even though we arrived early and arranged parking for us.

We had a large twin room, the decor throughout is wonderful, spotlessly clean and so relaxing. Everywhere there is a sense of space, with thoughtful attention to detail. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. This is a small hotel but in a perfect location. It is only a few minutes walk to the BIC centre and all amenities but without all the noise.

Do give this hotel a try, you will not be disappointed. Well done Steph and your team!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Supercool1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2012

My husband and my daughter and istayed here for 1 night march 2012 we had the most comfy nights sleep and wonderful breakfast everything was nice and clean to a high standard great value for money thanx for a lovely break will recommend this hotel x

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Really enjoyed our night at the Hedley,it's five minutes from the beach,bic,and restaurants,very nice revamp,rooms are bright and clean and brekky was brilliant.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This hotel has undergone a fantastic transformation by the new owner Steff. It has the feel of a luxury boutique hotel at a very reasonable price. Steff is extremely friendly, very efficient, and seems determined to create the best hotel in Bournemouth. My family and I wouldn't stay anywhere else now. Don't miss the English breakfast!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

The Hedley is a beautiful hotel right by the West Cliff which has been stylishly revamped by new owner Steph. Lovely boutique hotel which is great for a weekend or longer stay. Right by great restaurants and cocktail bars and the rooms are really comfortable for a good kip after a nice evening out! Five minutes down to the promenade for a great run or walk on the beach - 5 miles round trip run to Poole - to be greeted back by Steph's cooked breakfast which is as well presented as the hotel is. Really recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laydeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

What a wonderful small Hotel we visited...now under New Management....the new owner has decorated and refurbished to a beautiful standard... what a wonderful gem close to BIC and Bournemouth town centre...ignore the old reviews as they only reflect the old owner / hotel... can't wait to revisit.

Room Tip: room at front on first floor is gorgeous.bright sunny outlook, with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank facepainting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: alle kamers zijn goed, de familiekamer is heerlijk groot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moedervanlucka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,689 reviews
0.4 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#22 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,140 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hedley Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hedley Townhouse

Address: 125 West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: £83 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hedley Townhouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Hedley Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing