We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at the Hedley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hedley Townhouse
Ranked #37 of 132 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed at the Hedley as part of a netball tour to Bournemouth! The location is great, only a short walk to the beach and town centre. Rooms very stylish and breakfast was delicious! Would recommend to anyone....

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Leanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed for two nights and couldn't have asked for more. Hotel decor was fabulous, beds really comfy and perfectly clean. Breakfasts were really good. Perfect location for walking to beach and town. Steph was amazing and made us feel really welcome, nothing was too much trouble. Am sure we will be back. Thanks Steph!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robins20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Had a 3 night stay with my husband and our 22mth old toddler. We stayed in a spacious family room and were able to pull up a dbl and Sgl to make a super king. Worked really well. Had a very relaxed and enjoyable stay at the Hedley and Bournemouth in general. Steph was very gracious, provided lovely good breakfast and was very helpful providing more information on places to visit. Glad I read previous reviews to stay at the Hedley. Will highly recommend the more personal service and relaxed, calm, homely welcoming feel of the the Hedley...

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
Thank Ellemjm20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. Location perfect and parking available. The room was very clean with a too comfortable bed. The owner Steph made our stay an enjoyable one. Very Friendly and genuine, great breakfast and the banana & walnut cake was so nice. Excellent value in a hotel with an owner who takes a lot of pride. Will definitely return. Value for money and nobody could have any complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

My family and I stayed for just 1 night at The Hedley Hotel, it was everything the website says. The Hotel was immaculately clean, the room was stunning, we could see the sea from the room. Steph was very helpful and very welcoming. I definately would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I booked a triple room for myself, husband and 6 year old Niece for a two night stay at The Hedley. Steph the owner was very welcoming, her breakfasts were outstanding and we throughly enjoyed our stay. She also passed on local knowledge for evenings outs etc.
I found the room to be exactly as described, perfectly clean, and the decor was wonderfully modern, especially as Guest Houses can be a little old-fashioned.
Would highly recommend, and will stay again if we come to Bournemouth.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with 2 of my friends on a quiet relaxing girls weekend away.
The owner has been refurbishing the hotel & it is gorgeous, classical but updated style matching the period property.
She is also very friendly & chatty & very helpful & accommodating and makes an amazing breakfast!
The accommodation is 5 minute walk to the sandy Bournemouth beach and 10 minutes to the town which has everything you would need.
It was amazingly clean and the beds were soooo comfortable :)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJL85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Palms
Blue Palms
#38 of 132 in Bournemouth
270 reviews
3.1 mi away
Beach Lodge
Beach Lodge
#2 of 132 in Bournemouth
428 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#19 of 66 in Bournemouth
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#23 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,039 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,591 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#24 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hedley Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hedley Townhouse

Address: 125 West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: £138 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hedley Townhouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Hedley Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing