We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hedley Townhouse
Ranked #40 of 132 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another great stay!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Returned to the Hedley hotel for another fantastic stay! A warm welcome, lovely clean room, super comfy beds, a great breakfast and such a fantastic location a short walk to the lovely beach and town, I look forward to another visit!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arborfieldjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph C, Owner at The Hedley Townhouse, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hi Jo
Lovely to see you all again. Thank you for the nice words I'm really please you have such a lovely time here & look forward to the next time.
Steph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    13
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
36
31
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, UK
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Havs atayed in a range of hotels in Bournemouth in the past. This is excellent and well located. Service very good as is brekkie. A couple of negatives - a lot of street noise on Fiday - i am guessing from stag and hen dos plus daily towel change would have been nice.

Stull good hotel and service with excellent breakfast. We will returb.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph C, Owner at The Hedley Townhouse, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Rusik,
Thank you for your review and constructive comments. Next time you come to stay please call me and I'll do my best to give you a room away from the front. I hope that you will return soon.
Kind regards
Steph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed at the Hedley Hotel four nights, it was exceptional in every way. On arrival Steph made me very Welcome, nothing was too much trouble. My room was beautifully decorated and with excellent facilities. I really enjoyed the hearty tasteful breakfast in the lovely dining room. Also the hotel is very closeto the city and beach. All in all a memorable stay, the hotel exceeded all expectations.
Jackie O´Donoghue

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph C, Owner at The Hedley Townhouse, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Jackie
Thank you for taking the time to put a review on Trip Advisor. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay - it was great to look after many of the wedding party. Hope to see you soon.
Kind regards
Steph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I recently spent a day and night at The Hedley Hotel in Bournemouth. I was visiting for a concert at the Bournemouth International Centre, and the location was ideal (5 min walk). It was also ideal for the beach and the town. Although I arrived two hours before check in time I received a warm welcome and was shown to my room right away. The decor was modern, clean and looked like it had been refurbished recently. My single room was spacious with an en-suite. The bed was very comfortable and larger than a single bed. Tea and coffee were available in the room. There was a guest lounge which had a small library and an honesty bar. I do feel at home and comfortable when an establishment has an honesty bar. I had complete access to the hotel at any time. The following morning I was treated to what turned out to be the best breakfast I have had, and I've had a few in my time. I had started reading a book from the library, and asked if I could borrow it. I was told to take it and enjoy it. All in all a great experience at a very reasonable cost.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I2147IVWilliamB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph C, Owner at The Hedley Townhouse, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Bill
Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Hedley and for the great review.
Next time you're coming to Bournemouth and the BIC, please call. There are more books in the library!
Kind regards
Steph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naestved, Denmark
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

WOW! This is exactly what we were looking for. A familar local b&b close to the towncenter with an extremly friendly host(Steph) and a totaly clean and spotless hotel. We have stayed in many hotels around the UK, but this is simply the best!!!!!
We will stay again the next time we visit Bournemouth. Thanks Steph!!!tHGEtHE

Room Tip: Close to the towncenter, quite and clean. We just joved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mallemor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph C, Owner at The Hedley Townhouse, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Jan
WOW - thank you so much for such great review. It was a real pleasure looking after you all and when you want to stay again, please call me directly. I look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Steph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We visited bournemouth for two nites and stayed at the hedley hotel which was so relaxing and we felt so relaxed the whole time we were there .Steph is a great host who helped us feel welcome and her rooms are beautiful , well decorated and bed was so comfy !The sea was literally five minutes walk and the local town was also accessible by foot too.The breakfast was lovely and the added fruit bowl was handy to take a piece of fruit out for a morning snack.Were defiantly going back for longer next year :) chantelle fennessy

Room Tip: the honesty bar was fab as you cud get water , coke or alcohol and prices were right too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph C, Owner at The Hedley Townhouse, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Chantelle
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future - Bournemouth is lovely in September!
Kind regards
Steph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is a very nice hotel which is only 400m from the cliffs at the top of the beach and just 5 mins walk to the centre of Bournemouth. The breakfast was really nice as well as the usual cereals and juices there was a very nice fresh fruit salad including strawberries and kiwis. The cooked breakfast was also very good with nice tasting bacon and sausages etc. We had a room on the second floor which meant it was very quiet and there was no road noise though one consequence of having a second floor room was that the water pressure was not so high and it took a little longer to wash the sand out of your hair under the shower after a day on the beach. The room was nice with good bedding and furniture though with three single beds in it, a little on the small side. Fortunately I was travelling with our two sons aged 8 & 10 and we had bought just 3 carry on bags and not big suitcases. The hotel also has a very nice living room which can be used by guests and a fridge cabinet with an honesty bar, which was a nice touch.The hotel has no parking of its own. We were lucky enough to find a space on west hill road but parking is quite busy though at around 17:00 to 18:30 there seemed to be some spaces. If you cannot find a space you can book a parking space via the owner at the neighbouring property for £5 a day which is half the price of the nearby town car park. In summary a very nice hotel, excellent location though the room we had was a little on the small side

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martynpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph C, Owner at The Hedley Townhouse, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I appreciate your constructive comments and it was a pleasure having you all to stay. I look forward to you returning soon.
Kind regards
Steph and the team at the Hedley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.0 mi away
The Connaught Lodge
The Connaught Lodge
#27 of 66 in Bournemouth
314 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Chocolate Box Hotel
The Chocolate Box Hotel
#4 of 132 in Bournemouth
726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Applewood Hotel
Applewood Hotel
#15 of 132 in Bournemouth
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Mory House
Mory House
#3 of 132 in Bournemouth
463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Palms
Blue Palms
#19 of 132 in Bournemouth
258 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#90 of 132 in Bournemouth
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hedley Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hedley Townhouse

Property: The Hedley Townhouse
Address: 125 West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hedley Townhouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Hedley Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing