We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent b'day celebration spa day!”
Review of Oceana Day Spa

Oceana Day Spa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: OCEANA DAY SPA is a unique wellness centre that has been carefully and beautifully designed to provide all our guests with treatments to unwind and restore balance to your mind and body as well as enhance your experience within the Oceana Resort.Located on the seafront overlooking Bournemouth Bay, Oceana Hotels are unique resort style hotels which have achieved between them some of the highest AA 3 star hotel ratings on the South Coast. We offer good quality, comfortable, 3 star hotel rooms. The standard of the public areas, dining options, facilities and services are delivered at even higher standards. At Oceana we aim to give our guests a unique experience. This is at a 3 star price, with the added extra of the "can do" service culture, whilst going the extra mile where possible.
Reviewed 11 March 2014

A group of six of us celebrated a 50th birthday with the "lunch spa day". Not only were the treatments fabulous (we mainly had facials but one of us had the hot stones full body massage), the lunch and bubbly at the Cumberland Hotel as part of the deal were just amazing - way exceeded our expectations! Great value for money and much enjoyed by all of us - would highly recommend the lunch spa day and have no doubt the other packages are equally as good. My only very small comment would be that I personally love heated treatment beds and these were not - possibly something for the management to consider? Will definitely look forward to my next spa day at the Oceana Day Spa.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian0001, Manager at Oceana Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Jayne H,

Thank you for a fantastic review.

We all look forward to seeing you soon at Oceana Day Spa.

Kind Regards

Edina Pergel
Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hot stone massage"
in 22 reviews
"swedish massage"
in 21 reviews
"cumberland hotel"
in 18 reviews
"full body massage"
in 14 reviews
"sister hotel"
in 6 reviews
"suncliff hotel"
in 5 reviews
"fantastic massage"
in 5 reviews
"foot massage"
in 7 reviews
"facial treatment"
in 4 reviews
"ventana grand cafe"
in 3 reviews
"an indian head massage"
in 4 reviews
"relaxing experience"
in 6 reviews
"afternoon tea"
in 9 reviews
"my mum"
in 6 reviews
"lovely atmosphere"
in 4 reviews
"birthday treat"
in 3 reviews
"therapist"
in 60 reviews
Filter

187 - 191 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

Was given a voucher for my birthday and booked in for a neck and shoulder massage. Parking is easy as you can park at any one of the three sister hotels which are next door to each other, get a ticket at reception. The entrance to the hotel was a little off putting as it smelled of cigarettes and then boiled cabbage but once downstairs in the spa it is a little bit of tranquil heaven! Beautifully decorated and very relaxing, I filled out my questionnaire whilst sipping on ice cold water (the cups could be a little sturdier as I almost squished mine when I picked it up!). All this is by the by as the best bit was to come....the massage. I am a trained masseuse myself and have great difficulty in finding someone who knows what they are doing. I had a lady called Lucy and she gave me one of the best massages I have had on the south coast. Just enough pressure, knew where the tension was without me having to say and it was just fab from start to finish. The only sad thing was that it didn't last long enough!!!! Will be back.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank benfold1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian0001, Manager at Oceana Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear benfold1,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience.
Glad you enjoyed your massage with Lucy. She will be very pleased by your Great compliments.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon to Oceana Day Spa.

Kind Regards

Edina Pergel
Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

From the moment my colleague and I arrived, it was just great. The staff were most welcoming and informative. Our room was lovely and although it was our host that left the wine, flowers and chocolates, it was just a real feel good factor from the off. Our treatments in the Spa were excellent, I had Indian head massage, which was wonderful and my friend had a foot massage, again all great as were the staff. Followed by afternoon cream tea, which was super and then 3 course dinner and entertainment in the evening. All of which was served and executed seamlessly . Breakfast in the morning was fantastic, great choice and all delicious.

Yes I can say I will DEFINITELY go back to The Cumberland

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank christine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian0001, Manager at Oceana Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear christine f,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Oceana Day Spa in the near future.


Kind Regards

Edina Pergel
Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband and I had treatments at the Oceana Day Spa while having a Valentines break at their sister hotel - The Cumberland Hotel.

My husband had booked a massage for him and a luxury manicure for me as a surprise and I was delighted he did.

The décor and ambiance of the spa far surpassed our expectations and the staff were excellent nothing was too much trouble for them so much so I booked a pedicure for the next day!

So thanks to Lucy for making my somewhat sorry nails look fabulous and to all the staff for making us feel welcome.

We will certainly be returning again

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian0001, Manager at Oceana Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Jane P,

Thank you for a great review!

We all hope to see you again soon.


Kind Regards

Edina Pergel
Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Lovely staff. Great detox tea and good treatment. The package included lunch at the ventana grand which was also very good. Couldn't fault anything and will definitely be back

Thank Linda12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian0001, Manager at Oceana Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Linda12345678,

Thank you for a great review.
Glad you liked the Artisan Detox tea and your treatment.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Edina Pergel

Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oceana Day Spa also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Oceana Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing