We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza in bournemouth” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ciccio Pizzeria

Ciccio Pizzeria
Ranked #506 of 729 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best pizza in bournemouth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We have been many times, pizza always hot, and good, plenty of topping.
Angela the cook, is wonderful as is all the staff.
Standard is always tip top, really is the best. Steak, is like butter, and always cooked to your choice perfectly. Fresh food is rare but you get it here, all home made. Bruschetta is divine.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JDD658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    2
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Staff were exceptional as was the food, it came recommended and it didn't disappoint. Lovely atmosphere with someone singing, reasonably priced and big portions.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LizRodgers83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Been going there for years!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

This little Italian run by Italians is our local! We have been going for 17 years. The menu has stayed similar and the quality is good. The steaks and veal dishes are to die for, beautifully cooked just how you like.There are regular specials which are good. The restaurant happily caters for us after a theatre performance and they don't mind waiting up till at least 1 oclock as we finish our meal and wine. we go back time and time again and have had many happy family birthdays there.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Di K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not flash, but tasty and very italian.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

If you want a decent bowl of pasta that is 'cheap' then give this place a go.

Simple and tasty and BIG portions!

We liked it and will look to there more often as very good value and the owners/staff were lovely.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JonHavard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ciccio Pizzeria also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Christchurch, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Christchurch, Dorset
 

Been to Ciccio Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing