We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't be faulted!!!”
Review of Tower House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tower House Hotel
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Burry Port, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't be faulted!!!”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

What a wonderful place to spend time with friends. A beautifully appointed hotel that deserves far more than it's 2 stars. The staff excelled themselves and made our stay so memorable. Nothing was too much trouble!!! So looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
towerhousehotel, General Manager at Tower House Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
We are pleased you had such a great holiday with us recently and thank you for the time taken to write such a positive review. We try our best and it is so nice to hear (read) how much is it appreciated. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    68
    22
    7
    1
See reviews for
35
85
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alicante, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We have just returned to Spain after a wonderful group weekend stay at the Tower House. It was an annual reunion which was made all the more special by the professionalism, friendliness and attention to detail of all the staff. We could not have had a better stay and is a credit to everyone who works there. We would thoroughly recommend staying here and can't wait to return again next February. The food was excellent and the entertainment provided for our group was brilliant too. All in all, 10/10. No faults at all.

Room Tip: Just book a room - all are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
towerhousehotel, General Manager at Tower House Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Hello again, we are overwhelmed with how many of your group have written such kind reviews of your recent stay with us. We can only thank you for taking the time to write such a review and assure you the same service and quality next year. We also look forward to having you all back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We spent a weekend there in February as part of a large group. The hotel was clean, with efficient and friendly staff, all of whom could not be more attentive or accommodating. They even arranged to set up a big screen TV in the bar for those of us who wished to watch a rugby international. (Not everyone's cup of tea I know, but an indicator of the lengths the hotel go to for their customers!)

The food was excellent. My wife is gluten intolerant; she only told them on check-in, and the chef went the extra mile to satisfy her dietary requirements. He came and had a chat with her, telling her what was available and how he would prepare it. For the rest of us, the food throughout was up there with hotels of much higher star grading. All in all, a lovely break, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
towerhousehotel, General Manager at Tower House Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of your recent stay with us. We also have fond memories of your groups stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed so much about your visit, and glad you mentioned our chef, we are so very lucky to have such a talented chef on our team. I will be sure to pass on your positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you all back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This hotel is only a 2 star, but it should have more. It's a friendly family run hotel with great staff and food and a lovely friendly atmosphere. On arrival we were offered as choice of rooms and we got room 25 which has a sea view. Nice one! The chef is excellent and the dinner menu was varied and filling. Breakfast is hot and fresh, though a better quality sausage would be appreciated. This was the only thing that let it down.
Come and try this for yourself, it's not expensive, great position in town and comfortable. There's even a lift in this early 1900s building. Some rooms have four poster beds and some have walk in wardrobes and ours had a really comfy bed. Tea and coffee was available on arrival and in rooms too.

Room Tip: Go for 25 or one on the front of the hotel...big rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wearytraveller44_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
towerhousehotel, General Manager at Tower House Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
As promised, you have left us a great review of your recent visit. We are grateful for the time taken and the positive points made. We constantly strive to make improvements and better ourselves so we have made chef aware of the comment about our sausages and we are currently 'trialling' new sausages for our breakfasts.
Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polegate, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Everything that is good about this hotel has been said before. I have noting to add except a very big thankyou to all of the staff for making our stay so pleasant.You definitely are worth more AA stars.

Room Tip: A sea view is a bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRS715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
towerhousehotel, General Manager at Tower House Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is greatly appreciated and we are pleased you enjoyed your break.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We spent four nights here in December and couldn't be happier with our stay.

Our room was very large, warm and spotless. The breakfast was lovely, healthy and set us up for the day. No need for anything until dinner.

The location was excellent, only a few minutes walk to the beach and five minutes to the town centre.

However, what makes the Tower House special is the fantastic service. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here the next time we visit Bournemouth and will recommend it to friends. It is great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark12345_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
towerhousehotel, General Manager at Tower House Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the full scores in your review. It means the world to us all knowing that our hard work is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bournemouth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Can only agree with the majority of reviews. Clean (very), comfortable, food good, staff very helpful. We went with a retirement group for a Turkey & Tinsel week and the general opinion was that we should repeat it next year. Great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alantant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
towerhousehotel, General Manager at Tower House Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
We are so pleased you and your group had such an enjoyable stay on your recent tinsel and turkey break. We do try to make sure all our guests are as happy and comfortable as we can possibly manage. We hope to welcome you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#31 of 66 in Bournemouth
269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ullswater Hotel
Ullswater Hotel
#51 of 66 in Bournemouth
191 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#10 of 66 in Bournemouth
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Collingwood
Hotel Collingwood
#8 of 66 in Bournemouth
627 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower House Hotel

Property: Tower House Hotel
Address: West Cliff Gardens, Bournemouth BH2 5HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Tower House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family-run, comfortable AA 2-star hotel is probably the town's friendliest.The Tower House Hotel is superbly located on the West Cliff, within easy reach of the town centre, only a 2 minute walk from the 7 miles of sandy beaches and close to the conference centre.Bedrooms are acclaimed for their high level of décor and comfort. All rooms have an en suite bath/shower. The hotel does not have wheelchair access. Tower House is a family hotel and is not suitable for stag/hen parties or single sex groups. Please note the hotel has a strict no smoking policy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tower House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing