We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for breakfast”

Blue Hill Cafe & Bar
Ranked #112 of 742 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$13
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Blue Hill Cafe & Bar offer a first class variety of Breakfast & Lunch dishes and a selection of beverages including Coffee, Teas, soft drinks, beers, wines & spirits. Blue Hill is a family run cafe drawing influence from our St Helenian roots to provide good food and a friendly atmosphere. See you soon!
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Great food (including veggie sausages in the fry up), big portions and relaxed and friendly staff. Excellent way to start our weekend in Bournemouth. I would highly reccomend this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
poole
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Banging breakfast.”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Well one vist now iam hooked,
5.95 and I got they best breakfast ever,hot food no snotti egg,not one bit of grease on the plate,all cooked perfect,and the plate was warm.so my food was hotter for longer......staff were so nice.one thing closed Sunday's,but hopefully will open in the summer...cheer guys will be back.

Helpful?
Thank fatblackbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely worth a visit...”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My husband and I visited this morning and were very pleasantly surprised. The atmosphere is very relaxed, very welcoming friendly staff and the big breakfast was amazing value for money very tasty good quality ingredients and not bit of grease in sight. We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than you'd expect.”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is one of those cafe's that you shouldn't judge buy its appearance, it might not look very special, but believe me the food is amazing. Especially their burgers, chips & Cooked breakfasts.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leanne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfasts! ”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

I had a breakfast on their opening day and thought it was one of the best in Bournemouth. I've been back several times more and the quality has remained consistent.

Helpful?
Thank rscott295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Hill Cafe & Bar also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Blue Hill Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing