We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night only.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Ranked #47 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This is a budget hotel so don't expect the frills associated with the more expensive hotels. Our ensuite room was clean, the large double bed was comfortable, but only had one hard chair to sit at. There was plenty of space to add a least one 'easy chair'. The ensuite bathroom was tiny, but the shower was hot. The toilet roll holder could double as an arm rest when seated!!! Breakfast was a disappointment, with more than half an hour to the advertised end of service, we were left with scrambled egg with the consistency of rubber, and coagulated baked beans.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigtay62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Whilst we are pleased to learn you found your room to be clean and our beds to be comfortable Nigtay62, it is regrettable to learn you were unhappy with the food in the bar cafe. Our bar café staff are fully trained on how to prepare food to a great standard so we are truly sorry that this did not happen on this occasion. We would also expect food items to be readily available in our breakfast buffet. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the Hotel Management team which will help support any improvements that need to be made. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

669 - 675 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stopped for one night this week and was pleasantly surprised at the high standard of the room that we stopped in which had obviously been refurbished recently. Everything was very clean and had a new feel about it. Would definitely stay here again when I come to this area again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stayed here a while ago back in 2011 the hotel was old and tired looking.

On return this year 30/11/2013 (Saturday) I was shocked of the major changes. The hotel was clean and tidy. The rooms and the corridors were newly refurbished (new beds tvs and carpets...)
On arrival I was very impressed with the two male reception staff. They were extremley friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them even though the hotel and the bar was very busy. I had breakfast and dinner in the Hotel I was very suprised by the service and food quality. The food was excellent, so was the service.
I slept on the forth floor. It was comfortable and quiet.
Overall The Hotel is easy to find and 5minutes from the beach 20minutes from town center by walk.
I would stay here again.

Thanks very much for the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Have stayed here whilst waiting to move into my flat and on the whole cannot complain . Staff are all friendly and helpful . Get what you pay for with regards to rooms and with the refurb the whole place is looking good

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bulldog71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We can't fault the room itself which was clean and tidy, if a little sparse. The staff were similarly friendly and welcoming.

But our stay was marred by a party of 40 taking place in the room opposite, with accompanying smoking and loud music, until it was broken up by staff at 11pm. And then by the party people returning to their rooms - via a long, loud chat outside our room - at 1am, 2am, 3am and 5.15am. The best part was their screaming and shouting about phone chargers and which room to smoke in to avoid detection. And the lingering stench the next day in our room, clothes, all the corridors...

Needless to say we moved on the next day, after finding out the police had turned up at 2am.

Avoid.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here. Find somewhere with a decent policy on guest behaviour which is clear and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob_and_Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luis-Castillayleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gij0nesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,414 reviews
1.3 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#49 of 66 in Bournemouth
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,566 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
217 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#24 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Address: 43 Christchurch Rd, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range: £31 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth
Travel Lodge Bournemouth
Bournemouth Travel Lodge
Bournemouth Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing