We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Refurbished but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Ranked #48 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Refurbished but noisy”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I haven't stayed at a Travelodge for a long time. The last couple of occasions were a bit rubbish, so since then I have preferred to pay a bit more for better hotels. Nevertheless, on this occasion I was paying for a few rooms to accommodate my wife's family, so it was back to TL - not super cheap this time, but as good as it gets at short notice. The room refurb is impressive - fresher decor and improved beds. On the downside, noise from the constant traffic on Christchurch Rd and the other guests coming back from the clubs (it was a Friday night) meant that we didn't have a great sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mr_GL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    174
    113
    66
    64
See reviews for
227
167
23
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cannock. Staffs
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and myself stayed at this hotel just for one night, and found it very clean, with very friendly staff. We usually phone the day before we stay to ask for a quieter room at the rear of the hotel, and our request was granted. I think that they have recently changed the matressess, as it seemed a lot more comfortable than on previous visits. The bed linen is clean and crisp.
If you are a 'senior citizen', this hotel is great because there are bus stops almost outside the hotel, and you can either go one way towards Christchurch, or the other way into Bournemouth for nothing with your bus passes.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back of the hotel, on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prycey64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel for a group of 12 and I have to say that we had a great stay. The hotel was clean and tidy and we had no issues at all. The hotel was also a great price and had everything you needed. The location was also really good as it was only 10 mins away from the centre of Bournmouth. Great price, great stay, will use again!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamesbates87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Decided to have a night away with friends. Really impressed. Hotel has just been refurbished so was fresh and clean. Check in was smooth and reception staff were really helpful and informative regarding services available and were quick to explain that large groups were using hotel that evening and procedures in place for any problems we may encounter. (Which were none) room was large and spacious. Bed so comfy and breakfast yummy. All staff we encountered were friendly, helpful and hard working. Very impressed.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Dozie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel and room were clean. We only were staying one night, but enjoyed it. The mattress was too hard for our tastes, but maybe others would find it ok. The linen was clean and crisp.
Breakfast was ok, as to be expected from most hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed at the Travel Lodge whilst exploring the area pending a house move. Great location. Great value as other accommodation including Guest Houses were not that much cheaper. Comfy bed, good size room and very clean. The staff were fab, nothing was too much trouble. We moved rooms because there was a lot of traffic noise at the front of the hotel, my husband is a light sleeper. The staff were very accommodating and we moved rooms with no problem. So good, my husband has booked again for next week. He was previously in a B&B which was £10 cheaper but no frills and a very small room! Would recommend to anyone visiting on a budget..

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Travelodge Bournemouth is in a great location, very comfortable, friendly staff, good breakfast, and was a great positive surprise.
We had an enjoyable stay. Travelodge has definitely changed for the better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#23 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Property: Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Address: 43 Christchurch Rd, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth
Travel Lodge Bournemouth
Bournemouth Travel Lodge
Bournemouth Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing