We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stuck in a sweat box” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Ranked #50 of 68 Hotels in Bournemouth
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stuck in a sweat box”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very very disappointed with this Travelodge. The check in was swift and the staff helpful but you cannot excuse the fact that it cost £125 for the night, has no air conditioning and they were unable to supply fan.
When questioned all the staff could say was sorry but the fans are on order.
I had just cycled 212 miles from Tamworth for charity and the last thing I needed was a sauna for a room.
To top it off the bar had run out of draught beer
At this price point the rooms are very bland and fall some way short of their competition, Premier Inn/ Ibis offer alot more bang for your buck.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claygreenaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    169
    106
    62
    63
See reviews for
216
157
22
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
166 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just stayed for 3 nights in this hotel & it was very clean & the staff were very helpful

The rooms have all been updated & for the cost they are a bargain

The town centre is a short stroll & the hotel has a car park but you can park in the side roads after 6pm till 8am for free

Overall very good

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was our third visit over a number of years. Last year we thought although it was good value the hotel rooms were looking a bit tired. We were very pleased to see that the rooms had been updated with new beds carpets and curtains. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is on the main road into Bournemouth town centre.The rooms at the front can be noisy in hot weather if you have to open the windows. There is a car park but you have to pay per 24 hours.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Right from the early check in we needed to our check out, our stay was great. We stayed for a week and our room was clean, big and warm. Even the children's beds were all made up.
We only had breakfast once, as the other days we had other plans for lunch so had snack breakfasts. The day we did have breakfast we were very please. Good choice, lots of everything and good quality. The staff cope very well as I would say it's quite an imposition to expect them to work in such low numbers, but the cope brilliantly.
Only crtitisim. We use TL all the time, this is a particularly good one, very busy holiday town one. But the removal of free unlimited wifi in the bar/cafe means we ate out every night (wetherspoons, Harvester, Toby) instead of in the hotel. With small children it would be more convenient to eat in the hotel half the time, but aw much needed wifi wins.
All in all though, very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Dawnytwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have stayed at the Bournemouth Travelodge on Christchurch Road for many years and have always been delighted. Recently they have updated their rooms and hotel. I definitley recommend it for anyone!.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is a fantastic value for money hotel. It was very handy for where needed to go. Very clean and staff very friendly. Breakfast well worth the money. We had breakfast for 7 days and never tired if it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank PatsyGirl2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBS
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Travelodge Bournemouth Christchurch road with the family at the end of May.Room was ok clean and functional.It was very warm night and had to leave window open.This area of Bournemouth is a busy area and noise can be heard from surrounding streets.Also the hotel had a delivery at 6am and this was very noisy as we were at the back of hotel.It is located well for the use of local buses with bus stops close by. Parking is a bit tight small spaces and not many at that,also charges apply £3 for 24 hours,so get parked early and use buses.
The staff were very good hard working and friendly, I would recommend it for one night stay only.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MARBLE66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
1.3 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#53 of 68 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#16 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Property: Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Address: 43 Christchurch Rd, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 68 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth
Travel Lodge Bournemouth
Bournemouth Travel Lodge
Bournemouth Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing