We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant staff, great size family room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Ranked #48 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Oxford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant staff, great size family room”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Perfect stay, lovely walk to beach. Great value parking, £3 for 24 hrs, parked each time even though peak season, lift from car park to hotel, so great with kids. Lovely breakfast only £7.65 & kids eat free. Only very small negative was bathroom could have been cleaner , but not a big deal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    174
    113
    66
    64
See reviews for
227
167
23
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent value for money and a ten minute walk to the beach. You have to expect it's not going to be completely perfect at under £100 for 2 nights in the summer - with a great location. Some traffic noise at the front and other guests can be a little too jolly at times! But all that considered, I would go back. Bed comfy.

Staff were good at check in and there is parking underground and free in nearby roads.

Only negative for me personally was the dining room - horrible strip lighting feel - glaringly lit space (not separate room) and was grim looking as positioned right next to reception - so tables situated directly in view of where people are coming in and out at the front of the building. There is no way we would eat there.

However, a ten min brisk / scenic walk to the fantastically positioned Urban Reef
restaurant on Boscome seafront is well worth the shoe leather!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwagtastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
168 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stopped here for a few days during very warm sunny weather, the rooms were unbelievably hot and fans were limited. We were lucky enough to get one but it just blew the hot air around. The rooms themselves were nice and clean. The breakfast needed topping up and we had a wait most of the time to receive items.
The staff however are all very friendly, polite and helpful.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Lizzy_lu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Breakfast is beyond disappointing, noise from the main road is intolerable never mind the constant door slamming and the car park is so bad I witnessed the parking attendant smash into a merc. 8 days i can't get back

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed at the Bournemouth Travel Lodge just a few minutes walk from the East Cliff and beach! Modern, clean and comfortable, reasonably priced, with a wonderful staff, who do their best to make you feel welcome, with a 'Nothing is too much trouble' attitude to the guests! Will stay there again in the future when on holiday!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank MikeFuerterventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feltham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned and was not impressed with accommodation. There was hairs in the bathroom plug hole and the sink! No air con just one little fan so it was boiling. I found the staff were not too bothered about us and more concerned with pleasing the huge hen party there. Will not recommend or stay ever again

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just got back from a fantastic stay in Bournemouth. The rooms were very clean, the bed comfortable (although the pull out bed was too firm), the food was excellent and the location was ideal with a regular bus service(just outside) into the town or just a short 20 min walk with kids. The only downside was the rooms being very hot in this recent weather, although the staff were brilliant in providing a fan and making sure the windows were open and curtains were drawn before we got there. Paula and her team were excellent in welcoming us and making sure all our needs were met. Thank You Paula

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
5 Thank Tanya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#23 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Property: Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Address: 43 Christchurch Rd, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth
Travel Lodge Bournemouth
Bournemouth Travel Lodge
Bournemouth Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing