We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“holiday base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Ranked #48 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Haverhill, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“holiday base”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

lovely hotel with buffet breakfast which set the family up for the day, just be aware of limited parking which is chargeable (reasonable fee), beach very short walk away, bit further to Bournemouth, staff very friendly


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank JDockerill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    174
    113
    66
    64
See reviews for
227
167
23
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

clean well maintained central for our means. staff very friendly and made you feel individual and at ease. well done team at Bournemouth Christchurch Rd. Will be back next year. Scottish Bowlers. Thank You !!!!!


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank carOline196818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband, three children and I stayed here for one night during our week-long tour of the south coast. As usual we had to have two family rooms to accommodate us (a great bugbear but that's another story!) but we were put in rooms opposite each other which was great. The check in was efficient and the staff were helpful - they explained the car parking, breakfast etc. When we got to the rooms, we were pleasantly surprised - they were clean and had obviously been recently refurbished. However, our stay was blighted by firstly the noise from the main road outside or the car park at the back and secondly the heat! The hotel is on a busy main road which has traffic 24 hours a day, including several emergency service vehicles with sirens blaring and refuse collections early in the morning. My husband's room was at the back so he was disturbed by revving cars and motorbikes in the car park. The weather had been good during the day so the room was uncomfortably warm which wasn't helped by being unable to open the windows due to the noise. The location of the hotel was great and the interior was fantastic - such a shame the place isn't equipped with better glazing to provide better soundproofing and air conditioning to make the rooms a more comfortable temperature!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Recently visited Bournemouth with a large group of friends and stayed here. The rooms were comfy and very clean,and the large beds were extremely comfortable (the singles not so much,I was informed). The breakfast was really nice,and the bar was good. The only downsides being the rooms were too hot,and the key cards working intermittently. All in all a pleasant experience.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank The_real_reesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

On arrival everything seemed ok, until I was told I had to pay for parking. as soon as we entered the room, we had to clean the bathroom twice before we could use it, shower curtains filthy, bed looked hurriedly made. Night 1 was awful, loud noise coming from a service van directly outside our window for more than 45 minutes at 7am, night 2 no different. Moved to another hotel and the contrast was glaring, pleasant and helpful staff, clean and quiet environment even my 9 year old son asked why we hadn't booked that hotel initially. Will not use location again!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manage_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Nice reception area with friendly staff. The room was very hot and the fan didnt do much and the curtains didnt stop the morning light coming in. Short stroll to the beach and town. overal a good budget option

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the road are darker in the morning and cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Owain J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel. We were on the 4th floor and it was by far the hottest hotel room I have ever stayed in! The fan in the room did little to alleviate the discomfort and was noisy whilst trying to sleep. The room itself was fine, it was just too hot! Breakfast was basic although cooked nicely and wasn't greasy. The hotel was reasonable for the price but I wouldn't stay again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#23 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Property: Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Address: 43 Christchurch Rd, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth
Travel Lodge Bournemouth
Bournemouth Travel Lodge
Bournemouth Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing