We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfy holiday stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Ranked #50 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Spent two night here in a family room. Clean and very comfortable. Staff excellent as always. Great buffet breakfast as always. Easy parking for just £3 for 24hrs. The only downside was that the room was very warm. Poorly ventilated as only able to open the window a few inches at the bottom. No air con but staff were happy to provide a fan. Considering it was only 20 degrees outside I wouldn't want to stay there in high summer temperatures. Shame but certain things need an upgrade

Room Tip: Try the side rooms
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burtringDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (660)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

We always stay at the Travelodge hotels when ever we go on short trips, this 1 is the best by far. Staff, Amazing. Cleanliness, Amazing. Food, Amazing. Anyone that finds the need to complain about this hotel is nothing short of picky and nothing better to do with their time. Cant wait to stay there again !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nicola_simpson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

lovely hotel with buffet breakfast which set the family up for the day, just be aware of limited parking which is chargeable (reasonable fee), beach very short walk away, bit further to Bournemouth, staff very friendly


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank JDockerill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

clean well maintained central for our means. staff very friendly and made you feel individual and at ease. well done team at Bournemouth Christchurch Rd. Will be back next year. Scottish Bowlers. Thank You !!!!!


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank carOline196818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband, three children and I stayed here for one night during our week-long tour of the south coast. As usual we had to have two family rooms to accommodate us (a great bugbear but that's another story!) but we were put in rooms opposite each other which was great. The check in was efficient and the staff were helpful - they explained the car parking, breakfast etc. When we got to the rooms, we were pleasantly surprised - they were clean and had obviously been recently refurbished. However, our stay was blighted by firstly the noise from the main road outside or the car park at the back and secondly the heat! The hotel is on a busy main road which has traffic 24 hours a day, including several emergency service vehicles with sirens blaring and refuse collections early in the morning. My husband's room was at the back so he was disturbed by revving cars and motorbikes in the car park. The weather had been good during the day so the room was uncomfortably warm which wasn't helped by being unable to open the windows due to the noise. The location of the hotel was great and the interior was fantastic - such a shame the place isn't equipped with better glazing to provide better soundproofing and air conditioning to make the rooms a more comfortable temperature!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Recently visited Bournemouth with a large group of friends and stayed here. The rooms were comfy and very clean,and the large beds were extremely comfortable (the singles not so much,I was informed). The breakfast was really nice,and the bar was good. The only downsides being the rooms were too hot,and the key cards working intermittently. All in all a pleasant experience.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank The_real_reesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

On arrival everything seemed ok, until I was told I had to pay for parking. as soon as we entered the room, we had to clean the bathroom twice before we could use it, shower curtains filthy, bed looked hurriedly made. Night 1 was awful, loud noise coming from a service van directly outside our window for more than 45 minutes at 7am, night 2 no different. Moved to another hotel and the contrast was glaring, pleasant and helpful staff, clean and quiet environment even my 9 year old son asked why we hadn't booked that hotel initially. Will not use location again!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manage_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
1.3 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#49 of 67 in Bournemouth
490 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#52 of 67 in Bournemouth
400 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#18 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#14 of 67 in Bournemouth
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Address: 43 Christchurch Rd, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range: £37 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth
Travel Lodge Bournemouth
Bournemouth Travel Lodge
Bournemouth Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing