We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmmmn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brooklands Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #31 of 131 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Well very nice place and staff the room was pretty poor and very over priced for what you get I paid £70 a nite and got 2 broken windows that didn't close 2 single beds pushed together and a piece of toilet paper pushed into a isolation socket very safe ! Nice staff and location good if you have no where else to stay

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawsyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

My stay was ok breakfast was lovely room on the small side and very dated often a smell of smoke around too. Kettle in the room needed descaling had lovely bits in my drink! Also when I came to use the toilet brush in my room it had poo on it! Staff were friendly and good sources of information about x

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimjam99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with friends as we were going to the pdc darts at the bic. The place is ideally located for the seafront and the town centre and all the bars and pubs. The service at reception and breakfast was exceptional and the room we had 23 suited us fine all neatly laid out and very clean and tidy . We couldnt fault the place and management are friendly . Well worth the £60 we paid and we will definatly return here. Thankyou very much to all at the brooklands.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jimmyRob1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

A good small family B&B . For the price we paid all was good . A fairly central B&B close to seafront and town centre . Breakfast was very good and included in our room rate . Pets stayed free of charge . The only downer would be the limited parking . We would definitely stay again .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Nice hotel.good location. very clean and tidy room.helpful staff,very nice breakfast and was offered extra toast.second time ive stayed and would stay again.a couple of good pubs close by and a half decent indian and italian restaurant near by.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geordie24sas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

just had a 2 night stay over the weekend and was pleasantly surprised at what a great place it was for only £35 a night stay over the weekend, Room was very clean and tidy, kettle and tea , coffee in the room, bed was very comfortable with big plush pillows, along with a rather heavy tog duvet, all smelt fresh and just washed, TBH I would have expected to pay £50 a night to stay here, the full breakfast for only £6 was more than enough for me to eat and was cooked to a very high standard, I have no issue with giving Brooklands the thumbs up and will be staying there again, I was in Bournemouth for a utility Warehouse conference at the BIC which is only 4 mins walk down the hill, the only negative thing I can say is the heating in my room was rather weak, but me being a Boy Scout in my days I always take my own portable blow heater, the wifi service was 1st class which is important to me. Car parking was fantastic as they had plenty of spaces on there own car park out the front, 8 of 10.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank The-valeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel is great, the room size was perfect, very nice and modern decoration.The location superb, just a few yards from a breathtaking sea view from the top of the hill. A stone throw from the town centre however away from the bustle. The service and breakfast was quite up to the mark and the staff polite and gregarious, it is a place I would stay over and over again and would strongly recommend. Whenever I go to Bournemouth, you will certainly see me at this amazing little hotel. Trouble was I could not get the TV to work and there was not a bathtub in the room, however the shower was nice and hot. I know that a bathtub would be too much to ask considering what I paid. Thank you very much ladies especially for the delicious cooked English breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julius m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Collingwood
Hotel Collingwood
#7 of 67 in Bournemouth
672 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,568 reviews
1 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 67 in Bournemouth
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#23 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,066 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Bournemouth
Hilton Bournemouth
#15 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklands Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklands Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1 Kerley Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5DW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: £36 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brooklands Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brooklands Bed and Breakfast in Bournemouth offers a selection of en-suite rooms with free Wi-Fi throughout, No charge for Tandem parking (subject to availability). Brooklands is centrally located close to the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC) and Pavilion. Just a short stroll from the award-winning Blue Flag beach. Brooklands B&B is the perfect solution to a short break in Bournemouth. Perfect for couples,single, and families, business and sporting groups, however, sorry we do NOT accept Stag and hen groups. We accept well behaved dogs Just a 5 minute walk from Bournemouth town centre where you will find restaurants, cafes and bars to suit all budgets. Just a 15 minute drive to Bournemouth International Airport and 45 minutes away from Southampton Airport, Number 50 bus from the travel Interchange drops you almost outside ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brooklands Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing