We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brooklands Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #27 of 132 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at the Brooklands in Bournemouth. Both times if was made to feel welcome by the staff. The hotel is located about 10 minutes walk away from the city centre bars and restaurants, so it's good for a night out or a relaxing stay. The host made us feel very welcome, and the breakfast was plentiful. Ample off street parking. Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevebpmpianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    100
    23
    14
    7
See reviews for
43
107
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

To start, arriving and checking in was a breeze. The car parking situation was a bit baffling but explained that we leave the keys at reception when we go out so they can move the car if we are blocking anyone in. The staff were extremely friendly and pleasant, which I think made me feel like I was staying at a friend's parents house rather than a B&B. The room was slightly cramped but not an issue for me. The bed was big enough and the shower was spacious. That's all I cared about. Everything was clean and freshly made and comfortable. The view from the window wasn't amazing as it looked in to a house next door who happened to be having a Eurovision party. Again, not a major issue for me, I slept soundly due to the lengthy walking and activities i'd explored around Bournemouth. Their breakfast, which we missed the first morning due to *ahem* alcohol related issues, was delicious and perfect. The full english was superior to the Wetherspoons one I had in replacement the day before. The menu option was lengthy and customisable, leaving me in a quandary over getting full english or smoked salmon and scrambled eggs on toast. The staff in the restaurant were again really friendly and made for a comfortable experience. Anytime I come back to Bournemouth, which is frequently, I will be choosing to stay here without a moments hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dieweener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

8 of us from age 78-26 stayed here for a family wedding... We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. Rooms were spotless, staff pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, tasty and a large choice...and the bar was available when we we requested it. We all had a wonderful weekend and if we visit Bournemouth again we will be staying at the Brooklands. Thank you.

Room Tip: If you are less mobile ask for a ground or first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Brooklands is well placed for beach, BIC and town. Jackie, the owner is lovely, welcoming and friendly. The hotel is clean, well maintained with the added advantage of parking. But the best bit is definitely the breakfast. We've never had a better selection anywhere else, all pulled together by Laurence, the amazing waiter. With his French charm, friendly chat and welcoming persona he always started our day off fabulously.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minifi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here with friends after attending a concert at the BIC (5 minutes walk there, 10 minutes back because of the hill!). Very good value for money and clean rooms. Parking not a problem either. Friendly check in and good service. Would stay again and definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank praggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Just came back from an Easter break in Bournemouth - we stayed 3 nights at the Brooklands, which is perfectly placed close to the beach and the BIC.

The room was much bigger than we anticipated (we booked a smaller double room) and clean. The decor and bathrooms could do with an update but this didn't affect us too much. As with any B&B, sound proofing isn't great - we had some noisy neighbours on the first night, which we managed to resolve. Overall, it was fine though.

There was also plenty of parking, which is a great bonus so close to Bournemouth's town centre and beach. The team working on the desk and helping out are also really friendly and helpful. Would recommend Brooklands for a good and affordable stay, with great access to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiliiam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at Brooklands for one night in April. We wanted somewhere clean, comfortable and for good value. We go all that and more. The lady at reception was absolutely lovely and made us feel extremely welcome. The hotel is perfectly located within a few minutes to Bournemouth Beach and minutes from restaurants and bars etc.

The room was clean, tidy and comfortable.

The breakfast was good, well organised and the waiter was attentive and helpful.

All in all, fantastic value for a great location and service! I'd definitely comeback and recommend Brooklands to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#9 of 66 in Bournemouth
699 reviews
3.0 mi away
Beach Lodge
Beach Lodge
#2 of 132 in Bournemouth
392 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Chocolate Box Hotel
The Chocolate Box Hotel
#4 of 132 in Bournemouth
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Applewood Hotel
Applewood Hotel
#15 of 132 in Bournemouth
292 reviews
1.6 mi away
Waves In
Waves In
#28 of 132 in Bournemouth
137 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Strand Hotel
The Strand Hotel
#19 of 132 in Bournemouth
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklands Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklands Bed and Breakfast

Property: Brooklands Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1 Kerley Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5DW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Brooklands Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brooklands Bed and Breakfast in Bournemouth offers a selection of en-suite rooms with free Wi-Fi throughout, No charge for Tandem parking (subject to availability). Brooklands is centrally located close to the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC) and Pavilion. Just a short stroll from the award-winning Blue Flag beach. Brooklands B&B is the perfect solution to a short break in Bournemouth. Perfect for couples,single, and families, business and sporting groups, however, sorry we do NOT accept Stag and hen groups. We accept well behaved dogs Just a 5 minute walk from Bournemouth town centre where you will find restaurants, cafes and bars to suit all budgets. Just a 15 minute drive to Bournemouth International Airport and 45 minutes away from Southampton Airport, Number 50 bus from the travel Interchange drops you almost outside ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brooklands Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing