We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Village Hotel Bournemouth
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“comfortable stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I visited this hotel recently with friends and our children. It was a very clean and comfortable hotel, The only issue I had was poor wifi in all areas of the hotel. The pool facilities were excellent with towels provided. The staff at the pool were willing to help.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaretkay990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    624
    390
    160
    111
See reviews for
474
683
74
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. It's a good hotel with good restaurant and bar and leisure facility. Just a couple of downsides. The internet connection is very slow. Reminds me of the old dial up! So don't expect to be able to steam something like Livefilm. And the tv's are poor. They are locked so you can't connect a DVD player or games console. And the channels are only the basic 1 to 5. Come on Village ... freeview has been available for years now!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wattlereptile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on a Saturday and Sunday night with my husband while attending a family funeral in Bournemouth.

We stayed in a standard double. The bed was comfortable and they came with amenities you'd expect - tv, hair dryer, iron etc. the room was fine, if a little dated in decor, the sofa for example had a few stains on it.

I do think however for what we paid (£60 per room per night) that the other amenities in the hotel meant this was excellent value for a Bournemouth break. The pool and leisure facilities were first rate, there's a Starbucks on site and also the hotel bar was good too. We ate in both of these and enjoyed the food, drinks prices were reasonable for a hotel.

We only attempted breakfast on the Sunday morning, I think we must've timed it wrong and hit peak time so it was incredibly busy and the food quality suffered due to this.

I must add that I was impressed by the friendliness of the staff - in particular a maid who helped me into my room on the 4th floor when I couldn't get my key to work.

Location-wise there was lots of parking and it is easy to find given it's directly opposite the a&e department of the hospital - follow the hospital signs. (I did think the fact this was the view from our room slightly unfortunate given the reason we were staying in the area.)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I work very near the village so you would think it would be somewhere to grab a good lunch, well I was very wrong on my first visit the place was very quiet and it was lunch time I ordered two burgers and chips as it was quiet I would think it would not be a long wait well it took me to complain twice for the food to arrive nearly 40 minutes later and there was only about 10 people in the place the staff that I complained too did not seem interested just kept saying it won't be long.
A few weeks later me a three others were passing and needed lunch between appointments so thought it can't be bad twice how wrong was I again the place was empty and it took nearly 30 minuets for some nachos and two sandwiches, speaking to people this place is known for the bad service and long wait for food stay away unless you like a wait

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed here as a party of 17 for a hen weekend and had a fantastic time.The hotel was very clean and rooms were well equipped with h leisure facilities being a savour by he end of a very busy weekend! Breakfast was plentiful, although there was always a wait for glasses for drinks and each morning had to ask for one from waiting staff a here were no clean ones.
The hotel is not within walking distance to Bournemouth shops, bars and beach but we knew this when booking; the bus is opposite and is £3.50 return or £13 in a taxi.
The bar and Starbucks was also very handy when not wanting to stray too far from he hotel.
Overall a great stay

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lola30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southsea
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Everything at the Village is 'V.' V.Happy V.Good V.ictoryBar, V.erve Restaurant V.elocity Health Club etc. Well it's C.lean E.fficient F.unctional, but N.othing Special.
The restaurant is dated and the menu is unexciting, the breakfast rather average - why nanny guests by not providing fried bread - an essential part of a traditional 'Full English' and then providing unhealthy sticky pastries for breakfast? We stayed in the premium 'Top Deck' rooms, which were nice and stylish, but small and no better than one might expect a normal room to be. The pool is nice and big but can be packed with noisy classes which detracts from the luxury relaxed experience many guests will be looking for. More a business hotel than a premium destination. Oh, and the mobile network reception in the hotel is V. bad to nil - which is unforgivable these days. V. out of X for effort V.illage.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthseaMush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

we (a family of 4 females) visited her on the 21st September for one night. We had booked 1 night the works spa break. The receptionist was very polite and helpful, rooms were ready on arrival and were very welcoming and spacious. spa treatments were amazing and one of the best we have had (back massage, facial & pedicure) - absolutely love the heated massage table you lay on - what an experience and the staff are really friendly. we felt so relaxed after this. Pool, sauna and steam room were lovely - a nice way to end the evening before enjoying a delightful 3 three course meal. The food was lovely (although slightly rich for me) and all my family thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast - fantastic variety - a well worth experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannahlr85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,488 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,923 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#20 of 66 in Bournemouth
93 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,421 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Bournemouth

Property: Village Hotel Bournemouth
Address: Wessex Fields Deansleigh Road, Bournemouth BH7 7DZ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Bournemouth)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Bournemouth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Bournemouth is a short drive from the town centre and boasts 7 miles of sandy beaches that Bournemouth is famous. Conveniently located just 3 miles from Pokesdown Rail Station and Bournemouth International Airport. Village Bournemouth is ideal for business and leisure travellers alike. Nearby attractions include Monkey World, Castlepoint Shopping Centre, New Forest and the Oceanarium. Village Hotel Bournemouth has 116 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free parking and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Village Hotel Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Village Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing