We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa worth a visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Village Hotel Bournemouth
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
dorset uk
Level Contributor
103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Spa worth a visit”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Went to the urban spa at the village today for first time and I will certainly be returning. It is a lovely spa staff very friendly and helpful, treatment rooms very nice we used the treatment room for two. The actual treat was amazing so relaxing felt great at the end. Afterwards went to pool area used steam room sauna and jacuzzi, lovely relaxing area too. Very impressed with the whole experience thank you to spa staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    623
    388
    160
    111
See reviews for
474
681
74
316
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here for 1 night with wife and 2 year old as we were visiting relatives in the hospital.

Booked the day before with Booking.com and mentioned that we would be bringing our own travel cot for our child - turns out that the staff were on the ball and had already moved us to a family room which already had a perfectly good cot - very efficient. The guy on the front desk was great and very efficient.

Didn't expect much but the hotel actually has a lot going on - bar, restaurant, spa facilities, lots of things for kids to do (although we didn’t partake).

We had dinner at the restaurant - food was good but a little slow in coming out - not ideal with a young child although our meal was probably delayed by my choice of roast chicken! There was a buffet with children’s food which was good and easy. Service was friendly and attentive.
Breakfast was fine and had a good variety – they even had black pudding!

Rooms were tidy and a good size, beds a bit lumpy but we slept fine.

Location is ideal for hospital visits since it’s just across the road and it was very quiet - no sirens etc. I would recommend this hotel for short stays.

Tip - there a 'path' behind the hotel that takes you straight to the Tesco superstore so you don’t have to go the long way round - check it out on the satellite pics on Google maps.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EddHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just returned from 3night stay at the De Vere Village Bournemouth ,greeted by warm welcome at reception at arrival, we a had a room on the fifth floor nice and clean fresh looking. Breakfast was good soon shown to our table was explained it was self service, English or continental style. We used the pool and the steam room it was great ,we have never used De Vere village before but they allow dogs which is great and would use again.

Room Tip: Shop around websites
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jp19631234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The upper deck rooms at the Village Bournemouth are much smaller than the standard rooms! Yes they have better decor but there are only two minute drawers to unpack your clothes into! Standard rooms have a sofa but the upper deck rooms are in the loft area of the hotel so can only fit one arm chair in! These rooms are fine for a single person or for a couple staying an odd night....but we were staying for a week......there was nowhere to store your clothes properly and nowhere to store your suitcases! The ' pinchable' toiletries are no longer 'pinchable' since dispensers have been installed during our stay! Also.....we were very disappointed with the 'Starbucks' coffee and tea in the room...they were merely tiny sachets saying Starbucks on... And could hardly be described as Starbucks at all!

Room Tip: Don't go for an upper deck room if you are staying for more than an odd night! .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Just back from a second stay at this hotel/complex and we will be back as cannot fault. From check in to check out everything was easy and we were treated so well by all staff. The restaurant was lovely and very reasonable, the kids buffet is a great idea too as they don't have to wait and can go up as many times as they want. Under 5's eat free too so even better! Breakfast is great so much to choose from. Considering they had over 250 fully booked rooms that night we were seated straight away at a clean table. The Victory pub is also pleasant and child friendly. The swimming pool and gym is up there with any top Health Club and so clean. It's also a bonus having a Starbucks!. Room was immaculate with a great shower. It was also not a bad size considering there was four of us in the room. The bed was actually more comfortable than my own! Only minus was it was too warm, however I think we had the heating on rather than the air con and there could have been more tea and coffee sachets but I presume we could have asked for more. Location wise its a great base for Bournemouth and The New Forest etc. We only stayed a night to recharge the batteries and that's what it did, we all came away feeling we had stayed longer as felt so relaxed and recharged. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Betto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed for one night over the Mother's Day weekend. When we arrived we were immediately welcomed by the friendly reception staff. My wife and I had our three children with us but even with a sofa bed and cot provided we still had no problems moving around the room. We went for a swim and were given clean fresh towels as we entered the health club. There were lanes for adults to swim in and a few small inflatables to keep the children amused. We all ate in the restaurant that evening and the staff were cheerful and helpful. The food we had was all presentable and very tasty. On Sunday we went into Bournemouth to watch a friend in a 10k run. The beach was lovely and less than a 10min drive from the hotel. After returning to the hotel we had booked in for the Mothers Day carvery. We found this to be good value for money, although a little tight to move around due to the popularity of the event. I would not hesitate on recommending this hotel to friends and family.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I like service and this place didn't have a great deal of it! On arrival we waited for over 5 minutes to be seated, this appeared to be hard work even though the restaurant was empty. It took two people to look at a computer to find my name and then discussion about another tables order whilst they contemplated it!!! When being shown to our table another member of staff tried to intercept the waitress to have another discussion - absolutely rude! We were given two different menus and this took five minutes of umming and arring rather than just getting us two correct menus! Starters were ok from my point of view but my friends mushroom tart was just mushrooms in a pastry case! Our steaks were overdone and no one came to see if we were happy with our meal. I expect a check back even from the local pub when food is served! All in all it was embarrassing as i'd taken my friend there for dinner. The flower on the table was dead - it had probably been waiting for decent service! What a shame!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandieT69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,488 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
836 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#20 of 66 in Bournemouth
92 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Bournemouth
Hilton Bournemouth
#15 of 66 in Bournemouth
951 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Bournemouth

Property: Village Hotel Bournemouth
Address: Wessex Fields Deansleigh Road, Bournemouth BH7 7DZ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Bournemouth)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Bournemouth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Bournemouth is a short drive from the town centre and boasts 7 miles of sandy beaches that Bournemouth is famous. Conveniently located just 3 miles from Pokesdown Rail Station and Bournemouth International Airport. Village Bournemouth is ideal for business and leisure travellers alike. Nearby attractions include Monkey World, Castlepoint Shopping Centre, New Forest and the Oceanarium. Village Hotel Bournemouth has 116 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free parking and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Village Hotel Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Village Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing