We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coach House Cottage
Ranked #29 of 132 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed here with two friends from 8.5.14 - 11.5.14 and we all thoroughly enjoyed our break. The accommodation was top notch, breakfast was lovely, in a very quiet location but central for all amenities. Also the owner was very pleasant and extremely helpful. Hope to visit again soon.

Room Tip: Only two rooms, but both very good, especially the one upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carole j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honestjax, Owner at Coach House Cottage, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. I am glad you and your friends had a good time at Coach House Cottage and in Bournemouth. It would be lovely to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
84
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Lovely quiet location, Jackie very friendly and welcoming very big spacious room and bed really good facilities Jackie thought of everything even milk and water in the fridge also a lovely cooked full English breakfast.
I would highly recommend this B&B to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honestjax, Owner at Coach House Cottage, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for your comments and hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulverston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

A comfortable purpose built room and attached conservatory. Well appointed and tastefully decorated. Good sized full bottles of the various shower-room supplies and everywhere impeccably clean. TV and DVD (with a supply of varied DVDs). Above all extremely comfortable for sleeping and relaxing. First class breakfast served in my private conservatory - cooked to order and very satisfying. Very helpful arranging a taxi and allowing me to shelter from the rain in the conservatory past my leaving time. This will be where I stay if I'm down this way int the future.

Room Tip: I can only report on room 1, but any other room is likely to be just as good (don't know if it h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honestjax, Owner at Coach House Cottage, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had a two night stay here and found it a very pleasant place to stay . Good position for the beach and town , also very quiet and peaceful . Breakfast served in the room was a nice touch and cooked very well by jackie . We would book again if visiting the area again .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 522paul939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honestjax, Owner at Coach House Cottage, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for staying at Coach House Cottage and doing a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

We have had a two night stay at Coach House Cottage which was just perfect & quiet & close enough for the town. We had a room with a conservatory which was just great and Jackie had thought of everything that you needed. Breakfast was served privately in the conservatory at a time that suits us and what a breakfast is was!!! We were glad that we had the conservatory, as it was terrible for the weather so we were able to sit there and read our books until the rain had stopped. We also found it had a good bus service into Bournemouth.If we could give it 6 stars we would. Well done Jackie. Roger & Shelagh

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honestjax, Owner at Coach House Cottage, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you Roger and Shelagh for writing such a kind review. It was very nice to meet you and I hope you will come back and stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at Coach House Cottage for three days. My brother in law and his wife stayed in the other room.It was terrific that we could have the guest house to ourselves and meet for breakfast every morning. Breakfast was ample and tasty.
We had a fabulous short break in the Bournemouth area, made all the better for the attentive and thoughtful care of Jackie and the facilities at Coach House Cottage. We has stayed in the room which led to a private conservatory. We were able to sit in the conservatory to read and drink our coffee. Jackie kindly provides a fridge with fresh milk and bottled water in for her guests in the conservatory. We were also provided with filtered coffee, a bowl of fresh fruit and fresh bicuits every day. The guest bedroom had a very comfortable bed, a good shower and a great collection of reading books and dvd's if you were intending to stay in for the evening. Jackie was helpful in providing plenty of information on local attractions and even lent us a national trust ticket to save entrance costs to Brownsea Island. She also has two lovely cats. One called Issy courted attention and was happy to pop in to the conservatory to say hello and have a stroke. This was a nice touch. This is an excellent guest house to stay in should you wish to stay in Bournemouth for pleasure or business.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neallang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honestjax, Owner at Coach House Cottage, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay here and that the stormy weather the day before wasn't anything like as bad as predicted! You certainly saw lots round here and hopefully will come back to explore more!
Thanks for leaving a lovely review, it is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We chose Coach House for it's quiet location, close to an event we were attending. Our 2 nights there were very comfortable. Jackie welcomed us on arrival and was very helpful with queries about the area. In the spacious room we found "what's on" brochures, local maps, walk routes, books, DVDs, hairdryer, lots of little extras, and in the conservatory attached to the ground floor room a choice of quality teas & coffees, a pint of milk in the mini fridge, nice biscuits and a bowl of fruit. Breakfasts were excellent too. We hope to stay again.
Valerie & Philip

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honestjax, Owner at Coach House Cottage, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send in a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hate being restricted to two teabags and coffee when I go away so I try to make sure there is always plenty of everything!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Elstead Hotel
Elstead Hotel
#19 of 66 in Bournemouth
576 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rosscourt
The Rosscourt
#7 of 132 in Bournemouth
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cransley
Cransley
#8 of 132 in Bournemouth
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bamboo Guesthouse
Bamboo Guesthouse
#22 of 132 in Bournemouth
220 reviews
1.3 mi away
Applewood Hotel
Applewood Hotel
#15 of 132 in Bournemouth
292 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Chocolate Box Hotel
The Chocolate Box Hotel
#4 of 132 in Bournemouth
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coach House Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coach House Cottage

Property: Coach House Cottage
Address: 5 Annerley Road, Bournemouth BH1 3PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coach House Cottage is a gem of a property hidden away at the end of a long drive and whilst being in a quiet location is only a short walk from Bournemouth town centre. The former Victorian coach house is set back from the road with on site parking and two small courtyard areas to sit in.Offering B&B only which is served in your room both rooms have en-suite,free wi fi,lcd tv, dvd player, tea making facilities and a small fridge.The room downstairs has its own private conservatory. Come and stay for a welcoming break or for business and you are sure of a warm welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Coach House Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing