We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ocean View Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Encore Bournemouth(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Suncliff Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
US$193
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
88
151
96
41
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
151
96
41
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelcottonwood boutiquecreaky floorboardsoutdoor poolsea frontthe cliffdecent sizelovely roomreception deskwould stay againsingle roomfull englishbit datedevening mealfamily rooma lovely staytown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We arrived and found it difficult to park as we couldnt see any designated disabled parking paces the car park is small and there is a door to enter as there are steps at front but this door was blocked by the coach which had parked in front of it, I had to use the front stairs and then ther are a further set of stairs inside to get from reception to the lift, the staff were very helpful and did assist me, lovely room with a big accessible bathroom with walk in shower and a seat which was lovely, the views are wonderful the room very large and comfy. plenty storage space and nice tv small but ok for what you need, very quiet all night lovely breakfast in the morning, had to use the on street parking it was annoying as i struggled with the luggage but its just the car park small.

Room Tip: If you would like a sea view then request one
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginariva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at the Ocean view in the half term for one night in a family room with our 16 month old baby. The family room was very large, we bought our own travel cot but could have used one offered by the hotel. The decor of the room was very nice newly decorated and pretty. The bed was very big and comfortable. We had a nice view of the sea. The car park was fine and we had a permit for the 2 days we were there. The hotel is in a perfect location in between Boscombe and Bournemouth main beaches. We walked to both within 10 minutes.
The breakfast was great , full english and continental , high chairs were available for babies.
We had no problems at all and really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We will be back !!!!!

Room Tip: If you book in advance it seems you get one of the nicest rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarianneBunte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Nice hotel right on the seafront, we booked a family room for 4 people, we all had proper beds, the room was clean and spacious and the beds comfortable. We had dinner at the next door hotel part of the same chain, food was nicely cooked although portions on the small side. The occasion was a family birthday party, we were up until 3am and the bar staff was friendly and corteous throughout the night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gabykent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

After attending a wedding function recently I wanted to thank the staff for an amazing day. Food and service faultless and overlooking the sea. Hotel has lovely grounds with an outside bar.We will be back.

Room Tip: Try their sister hotel next door lovely bar serving food and live music on the weekends.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DERLBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We used the Ocean View for a Funeral Tea and have to say we could not fault them. Their prices were amazing, the food was delicious and plentiful and the room bright and airy, unlike some of the others we saw which were dark and dreary - not what you want on an occasion like this! They also offered us beneficial rates on accommodation which we took them up on and booked 4 rooms - all upgraded to sea views at no extra cost. Okay, so some parts of the hotel are a little tired and the floors creak like mad but if you're not paying five star prices you don't expect five star accommodation. The staff were all friendly and extremely helpful and I would have no qualms in recommending this hotel to anyone - especially for a function such as ours.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dollydollop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews