We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bonnington Beach Hotel
Ranked #114 of 133 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 July 2009

My Mum and I stayed at the Bonnington Beach for 3 nights. The Hotel is very central and bus stops a short walk. All staff at the Hotel very friendly and helpful. We had dinner one night in the Hotel and it was good and very well priced. Breakfasts also very good with a big selection. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DotKinross_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
There are newer reviews for Bonnington Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2009

We went just after christmas so it had been shut for a week. The room was freezing, we waited for a while and it didnt heat up so we go moved to a larger room and it was much warmer. It needs a make-over, co-ordinating and matching stuff in the room. They were friendly staff.
Looks like they just added a new bar/lounge area and recently changed over. Lots of parking outside.
Great location, if walking into town be warned theres a steep hill.
We paid a pretty cheap price so we got what we paid for, cant expect the hilton for that price.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spicycracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

We stayed here for one night. Rooms were newly decorated in a modern style. Not fantastically done but clean and tidy nevertheless. Staff very helpful. Hotel also gives passes for swimming and gym at the Marriot hotel but unfortunately we didn't have time to use and review these facilities.
Not too far to walk to seafront and although I was a little worried about traffic noise, this was unfounded and I had a comfortable sleep.
Breakfast was a very well organised affair and a full english breakfast was served before we had even finished a bowl of cereal !

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shropsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

We have just returned from staying just one night at this hotel and the welcome was very friendly (thank you Susan). The room was small but perfectly adequate. Very clean, as was the bright, new breakfast & lounge area. the location was excellent - even for us OAP's the sloping walk from the prom wasn't too bad. We arrived early and easily parked but this maybe a probem if the hotel is full? Will most definitely return, soon hopefully!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OAP's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

I stayed in the hotel for 1 night. Room we booked was a good double. Very pleased with the room. Nice size and comfortable, it was also nice and clean.

From the moment we walked the staff made me feel welcomed and could not do enough for us. Receptionist asked me after I checked in if I was happy with everything. Nice. Later in the evening I sampled the cocktail bar downstairs. Nick, the bar manager, was nice and very capable. Did good beer too. Location wise- easily within walking distance of the seafront and attractions. The breakfast was good quality.

All together a good hotel stay. And amazingly priced.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustafaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2009

We stayed in the Bonnington Hotel for two nights. The hotel was in a great location, just a few minutes from the beach and a short walk into town.

The rooms was really clean and have been decorated just like a boutique hotel - not what we expected for such a low price! Breakfast was great too.

Thanks to Nick and his staff for a memorable stay - we'll definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KYGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2009

I stayed at the Bonnginton Beach in April this year. I was pleasantly suprised by how warm and welcoming the staff are, given that it is so cheap and such good deal. The location is great. Mega close to the beach. There is a really cool bar / lounge area. Friendly owner made it clear it was no trouble for us to have cocktails there even after all the clubs had closed. Rooms were clean and fresh.
Only thing is the room we had was a teeny bit small. But everything else was fab. And we are going back again in 2 months!!!
Thanks Bonnington Beach.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparky145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Bourne Hall Hotel
Bourne Hall Hotel
#56 of 67 in Bournemouth
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Durley Dean Hotel
The Durley Dean Hotel
#37 of 67 in Bournemouth
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Carisbrooke Hotel
Carisbrooke Hotel
#72 of 133 in Bournemouth
193 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mount Stuart Hotel
Mount Stuart Hotel
#25 of 133 in Bournemouth
197 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Ravensbourne Hotel
The Ravensbourne Hotel
#39 of 133 in Bournemouth
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnington Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnington Beach Hotel

Address: 44 Tregonwell Road, Bournemouth BH2 5NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: £32 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bonnington Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bonnington Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing