We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Piccadilly
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bournemouth
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Grosvenor Hotel(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
The Mayfair Hotel(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burley Court Hotel(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orchid Hotel(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Green House(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Celebrity(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Queens Hotel(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
74
101
52
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
101
52
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdance weekenddance flooran updaterestaurant staffwater pressurenight porterlovely breakfastenjoyable staycar parkingballroomliftloungereceptionistensuitemattress
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My sister and I arrived for our 2 night stay which we had booked through another site only to find that the booking had not been passed onto the hotel. The manager Mark was excellent he immediately starting trying to find us a twin room, he spent ages but he came up trumps. Excellent room, clean, breakfast spot on. The staff especially Mark,Fabio and the young lad who was new to the job in the evening went out of their way to be helpful.
Couldn't fault our stay. Would defiantly stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Geordievisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri F, Owner at Hotel Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

All of the Piccadilly staff will be delighted to hear your comments - and thank you for taking the time to do so it is really appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Warm welcoming staff. Nice pleasant room and ensuite. All very clean. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Menus very good and an excellent breakfast. All the dining room staff were lovely. The only negatives were air conditioning in ballroom not working properly and the lift not working some of the time- the staff were most helpful and tried their best. We would certainly come again. Very comfy bed!

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms first.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolly186406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Having an excellent Line Dance weekend break at the Hotel Piccadilly. The room we have is very good with lots of room and very comfy beds. No view of Bournemouth though, just the backyard.The bathroom is adequate but the water to the sink is very slow and the shower is just about right.
The lounge, Bar and Dining Room are excellent, the food very good.
Breakfast is buffet style and the evening meal waiter service, the food is excellent with very generous servings.
The dance floor is superb, but the air conditioning is broken so the room gets very hot.
All in all not too bad. Will return for another dance weekend just hope that the air conditioning is fixed.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Talgidie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Booking done last minute, quick and easy with Ann. Check in nice to very good size with new bathroom bedroom on 2nd floor. Night Porter very welcoming, serving in nice bar - lounge. Breakfast first class, my poached eggs was perfect. Thanks to all staff we met to make our stay perfect. Would really recommend this hotel. Jakeman's.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We went here for a dancing weekend and to be honest did not have high expectations. We were really surprised at what good condition the hotel was in and how comfortable. Our bathroom was perhaps a little small/tired but apart from that our room was really good, very clean, comfortable and with little noise from neighbouring rooms. Beds perhaps a little soft but not lumpy!
The ballroom itself was a great size, and good floor.Downside was the lack of seating around the room without getting in the way of the dancers and the ineffective air-con!
Food at the hotel was included in the price. Breakfast was superb and the dinners, three courses all good quality. Staff were friendly.
I had a massage whilst at the hotel and that was excellent.
Ideal location a few minutes from the beach and shops.
Will definitely stay again :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jan21_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews