We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Summer Dance Weekend”
Review of Hotel Piccadilly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Piccadilly
Ranked #49 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Summer Dance Weekend”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was a lovely weekend of dance. The staff were very attentive and helpful, and the meals were very good, especially the five course "White" themed Gala Dinner on the Saturday night. The bedrooms were a little smaller than some 3 star hotels, but very well appointed and comfortable. But who wants to spend time in their room when there's dancing? The lounge and bar area are very comfy and we had afternoon and late night dancing on the small dance floor in this area. But the icing on the cake is the mirrored ballroom with five crystal chandeliers and two mirror balls - probably the best hotel ballroom I've seen after the Grand Hotel in Brighton - with much more dancer-friendly pricing and far greater staff enthusiasm for dance!

Room Tip: All the rooms I saw were well decorated and comfortable. But don't worry about the rooms, this i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyMcGregor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri F, Owner at Hotel Piccadilly, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback - my staff will be delighted with your comments which I will of course pass on - and I do the decorating so I am also pleased! Your group were a delight to have and i look forward to having you all back for another dance weekend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    101
    52
    22
    15
See reviews for
17
135
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Weybridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times now with various members of our family and always enjoy our time there. The staff are very keen to please. The food is gorgeous. We wanted to stay here for the Bournemouth Airshow but the family room is already booked. We hope to stay there again next January to celebrate a special birthday.

If you love Ballroom Dancing then this is the Hotel for you! And of course there are plenty of things to do locally for the whole family, ie beach (10 mins downhill), the aquarium, crazy golf are all nearby, and its an excellent location to stay for the Dorset Steam Fair and Bournemouth Airshow!

Room Tip: Wifi is free in all the public areas, ie restaurant, lounge, bar area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceylouiseWhicker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri F, Owner at Hotel Piccadilly, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments! We love Bournemouth too - look forward to seeing you and your family soon - kind regards from Team Piccadilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I spent a week here recently and was pleasantly surprised. The staff are professional and friendly and the chef I wanted to take home with me he was so good. This may only be a 3* hotel, but the food is worthy of a top 4* at least. It is in a nice location too with local bus stops just across and along the road and a downhill walk of about 10 minutes to get to the town centre.

Room Tip: All rooms are accessible by the lift although this is amusingly antiquated only holding 2 people at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpiritofFreedom1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri F, Owner at Hotel Piccadilly, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a great review!
Customer service along with good food are very important to us - hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Good breakfast and main meal courses.
Reservations system effectively non existent.
Room quality variable. Based on other guests experiences too most rooms were noisy.
Noise from ballroom and bar penetrated bedroom until gone 1am

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Worldtravelfrends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

My sister and I arrived for our 2 night stay which we had booked through another site only to find that the booking had not been passed onto the hotel. The manager Mark was excellent he immediately starting trying to find us a twin room, he spent ages but he came up trumps. Excellent room, clean, breakfast spot on. The staff especially Mark,Fabio and the young lad who was new to the job in the evening went out of their way to be helpful.
Couldn't fault our stay. Would defiantly stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Geordievisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri F, Owner at Hotel Piccadilly, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
All of the Piccadilly staff will be delighted to hear your comments - and thank you for taking the time to do so it is really appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Warm welcoming staff. Nice pleasant room and ensuite. All very clean. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Menus very good and an excellent breakfast. All the dining room staff were lovely. The only negatives were air conditioning in ballroom not working properly and the lift not working some of the time- the staff were most helpful and tried their best. We would certainly come again. Very comfy bed!

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolly186406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Having an excellent Line Dance weekend break at the Hotel Piccadilly. The room we have is very good with lots of room and very comfy beds. No view of Bournemouth though, just the backyard.The bathroom is adequate but the water to the sink is very slow and the shower is just about right.
The lounge, Bar and Dining Room are excellent, the food very good.
Breakfast is buffet style and the evening meal waiter service, the food is excellent with very generous servings.
The dance floor is superb, but the air conditioning is broken so the room gets very hot.
All in all not too bad. Will return for another dance weekend just hope that the air conditioning is fixed.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Talgidie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.0 mi away
The Mayfair Hotel
The Mayfair Hotel
#44 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Celebrity
Hotel Celebrity
#28 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marsham Court Hotel
Marsham Court Hotel
#22 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elstead Hotel
Elstead Hotel
#19 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.8 mi away
Durley Grange Hotel
Durley Grange Hotel
#31 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piccadilly

Property: Hotel Piccadilly
Address: 23 Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Piccadilly is a privately owned 3 star hotel situated close to the town centre and a short stroll from Bournemouth's award winning beaches. The Hotel is both comfortable and stylish with many of its staff having worked at the Hotel for a number of years - all of this adds to the warm, friendly and welcoming atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing