We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1night stay 26 Dec 2013”
Review of The Croham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Croham Hotel
Ranked #61 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“1night stay 26 Dec 2013”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We arrived about 1900hrs & was welcomed very warmly by the person on reception.We had a small double room which was spotlessly clean,also the bathroom was perfect.The air conditioning worked very efficiently & the room was soon nice & toasty.We had a very nice cooked breakfast where you could help yourself to different cereals & as much tea or coffee as rq.All in all, this hotel is excellent value for money & we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eileen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    63
    85
    80
    136
See reviews for
88
122
23
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The place needs to review its name as it is definitely not a hotel its like a very basic inn.....

The problem at this hotel is the customer service and cleanliness..........Not a very nice place to stay doesn't have any kind of welcoming atmosphere. There are plenty of other places in bournemouth that are much more worth staying at for similar money !!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kgokay88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

Dorset, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I booked this room before checking the reviews on trip advisor. I wish I had checked them first. The room smelt awful and I think this is because of the sink in the bathroom. The room was fairly clean but there were a few odd stains on the bed sheets and the air-con was extremely grubby. I didn't complain because we were only staying for one night and the idea was we were going to be drunk when we got back. The receptionist was ok but didn't seem to know what he was doing that much and some of the language he used was a bit inappropriate. We didn't bother with breakfast because without seeing the kitchen first hand I would have eaten anything. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyway and would actually advise them to stay away. Its such a great location and with the right staff and loving it could be a beautiful hotel that's fully booked but sadly it smells, the staff aren't very polite and the room and bedsheets are pretty gross. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

After booking a family room for an overnight stay whilst going to a concert at the BIC I stupidly looked at previous reviews and had concerns and was axious being 3 females travelling alone. However I am pleased to say any concerns I had were unfounded. I can only judge it on my experience I found the hotel staff excellent, our room clean and comfortable, even the beds, the heating unit didn't work but Nick came to the rescue providing portable heaters and our room was soon toasty. Breakfast was okay considering it was included in our room price, to be honest we expected it to be an extra cost. We thought it was excellent value for money and conveniently situated. We will definetly stay again. Thankyou.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 307 which over looks the main road, some road noise but didn't keep us awake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donzasoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurles, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

arrived at 10 30 at night & man at reception very friendly & pleasent. stayed 2 nights staff very nice. hotel in need of new beds. room cold as no heating & duvet very thin.on suite is on the small size.had 1 breakfast there which could have been warmer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajmc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We were welcomed,sorry not welcomed by a chap sat behind the receipton desk.Who I don't think really wanted to be there!
Anyway are family room had 4 single beds,I had requested 1 double and 2 singles.I went back to reception but they wouldn't move us.
So rang booking.com who rang the hotel and got us the room I booked.
Our new room was worse than the first (perhaps I shouldn't have complained)
The beds were terrible springs sticking out (the sofa bed)
Very limited extras we did get a kettle but that's about it.
In the morning we had showers which made a awful smell come out the sink plug hole.
Went for breakfast which we hardly touched it was very poor!

When we returned to are room the stench when we opened are door was disgusting still coming from the bathroom sink (smelt of sewage) We left are 4 and 13 year olds in the landing hallway while my wife and I packed very fast and we promptly left!

You also have to pay for wi-fi and parking!
I would not return even if it was free.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G1brad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Situated on Bournemouth West Cliff it is ideal for town centre and the Triangle .
Our hotel room was ok , a little small as was the shower room and toilet .
There were no radiators so heating was difficult to work out !
We were provided with 2 hand towels and 1 bath towel !
There was a kettle and 3 T bags and 2 sachets of coffee !
One of the bedside lamps did not work !
The sign on the outside of the hotel said no supplements but we were charged £3.50 for 24 hours parking , £10 for each of our dogs and breakfast was extra ! .
The hotel was cheap so I guess what you pay for !
Would we return ? Maybe !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.2 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#52 of 66 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.1 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#53 of 66 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Westcliff Hotel
New Westcliff Hotel
#51 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Celebrity
Hotel Celebrity
#29 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bourne Hall Hotel
Bourne Hall Hotel
#57 of 66 in Bournemouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.9 mi away
Burley Court Hotel
Burley Court Hotel
#58 of 66 in Bournemouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croham Hotel

Property: The Croham Hotel
Address: 9 Durley Road South, Bournemouth BH2 5JH, England (Formerly Croham Hurst Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Croham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT** Situated in the West Cliff area, within easy reach of Bournemouth's town centre, the sandy beaches and the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC), this comfortable hotel offers good-value en suite rooms. The Croham Hotel is just one mile (1.6 km) from Bournemouth Railway Station and has easy access to the A35 and the area's major road network. The great location means that the hotel offers easy access to the pavilion, the piers and the theatres. All of the town centre's shops, bars, cafes and restaurants are within easy reach. All of the rooms have either a shower or a bath with shower. Each room has a TV with Freeview digital channels, tea/coffee and a hairdryer. The restaurant offers traditional English cuisine and international classics. A freshly prepared breakfast is served daily. There is a lift serving all of the hotel's upper floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Croham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croham Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing