We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
36
72
96
90
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
72
96
90
148
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Visited New Years eve 2017 booked room only (had room 303) very clean hotel staff were very helpful rooms are on the small side but clean and comfortable and perfect as we only needed a place to sleep. Good location 10 to 15 minute walk to all the main attractions and town centre. We will use again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Stayed for one night, hotel is just a short walk from town and the beach and the
BIC.
Hotel is clean and tidy with parking out the front £3.50 for 24hours
Room was clean and a good size the only down size was the room was cold had to get a heater from reception.
Bathroom was a good size but towel rail did not work so again very cold.
Breakfast was good full English toast
Good budget hotel

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tazowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

a nice clean hotel, stayed 2 nights and although the rooms are not large they are very suitable.A good breakfast with pleasant staff, plus the position of the hotel is good with excellent coast works nearby
.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stoky23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Expedia had messed up our initial booking at another Hotel so had to book us in last minute somewhere , on arrival at the Hotel Receptionist I believe called Nick was unhelpful and unfriendly as i was told this Hotel had disabled parking by Expedia but clearly it did not, but I was lucky enough to get a space, but this man on reception said he was too busy to help us in with out suitcases as we were staying 4 nights , luckily for us some other guests came to our rescue and lifted our suitcases up the steps to this hotel which was very kind . All other staff not friendly or helpful except for David he went out 100% to make us feel welcomed and happy and one of the bedroom attendants we saw the morning off the 8th was was very helpful and pleasant , but staff in breakfast area were awful i couldn't even get a cup or glass for orange juice , not happy faces at all, really fed up and looked like they all hated the job!!! we ( my Mother and myself ) only ate the once as it was so awful and didn't taste nice at all and not given any options , like poached or fried eggs etc , but we have been charged for 4 breakfasts !!! I personally wouldn't bother, cold water unless you waited 20 minutes from sink , but at least the shower was ok and room appeared clean enough but then I didn't look too closely and i came to use as base not to stay in, room was serviced ok.

Room Tip: Basic, but avoid the breakfast , some great staff ( Dave) and some not so.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Very unwelcoming hotel, bad smell all over , small room, breakfast so, so poor, reception staff very creapy parking horrible, only one shower gel for two person, the beds, dear me, no good at all, worst than a hostel

Room Tip: I didn't like anything , worst hotel ever
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura_1969_2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews