We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful flat in good location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea View Apartment

Views to the Isle of Purbeck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views to the Isle of Purbeck
Bright living room with direct access onto terrace & dining area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Views to the Isle of Purbeck
Bright living room with direct access onto terrace & dining area.
Master bedroom with sea views & french doors onto terrace and en suite
Sea views from your roof terrace, accessible from the living area and master bedroom.
Twin bedroom with sea views onto terrace.
Beautiful listed landmark building with original features
Bright living room with direct access onto terrace & dining area.
Bright living room with direct access onto terrace & dining area.
Master bedroom with sea views & french doors onto terrace and en suite
Well furnished kitchen, which can be closed off from the living area.
Well furnished kitchen, which can be closed off from the living area.
En suite bathroom
Main bathroom
Breakfast on the terrace?
Sea views from flat and large private terrace for you to enjoy from sunrise to sunset!
Sunrise on your roof terrace.
Well furnished kitchen, which can be closed off from the living area.
Master bedroom with sea views and direct access onto terrace.
Ensuite shower room to master bedroom.
Comfortable twin bedroom with sea views.
Beautiful listed landmark building with original features
Sea views from your roof terrace, accessible from the living area and master bedroom.
Sunrise on your roof terrace.
Sea views from all rooms.
Local beaches with Blue Flag awards. Great for watersports, surfing,kayaking, paddle boarding etc
Great local cafe on the beach, with indoor & outdoor seating (also blankets too for early mornin
Boscombe Pier, 5 minutes walk away
Children's play area with sea views, 5 minutes from your flat.
Local beaches stretch for 6 miles so there's always a quiet spot
Entrance to Boscombe Chine Gardens, with large children's play area & mini golf. 5 minutes
Entrance hall to Burlington Mansions
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caryn B
Bridport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful flat in good location”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Needs better lighting for bathroom mirrors. Never seen an oven like this - could do with clearer instructions. Lost without temperature guide. Guests need to have experience with technology to cope! Quite well equipped but why no tablespoons?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Comfortable
Liked least: Cooker
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Thanks for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will take on-board your comments re the oven and include some further instructions. Tea-spoons should have been at the flat so we will replace these. We hope that you choose to stay again with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Quiet and peaceful flat with amazing terrace”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I went with my husband and my mother. We are all fussy about beds but we all slept like logs in this quiet, peaceful place with sea views from all rooms. The terrace is amazing and despite the lousy weather we managed to sit out and gaze at the sea at breakfast or for a late night drink. Perfect for the Air Festival! The block of flats (once a hotel) is very elegant and secure. Only five minutes walk to the lovely modern Boscombe Pier, and you can take the land train to Bournemouth and not worry about parking when you get there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace...
Liked least: Not enough saucepans (we needed to eat in a lot)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and slept comfortable. Thank you for your notes regarding the saucepans, we'll make sure our future guests have a full stock.
We hope to welcome you back again when you next stay in Bournemouth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceecee63
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with great sea views”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This apartment is located in a striking late Victorian building and has an impressive entrance with a lovely Art Deco fireplace. It is very spacious and has a fabulous terrace with great sea views which gets the sun for most of the day. It is well furnished and amply equipped for self catering. The bedrooms have plenty of storage and very comfortable beds and there are two good bathrooms. Boscombe beach area is lovely and though the high street is a trifle rundown there are a good array of shops if you are self catering.
Overall an excellent apartment and one of the best we have rented which we would have no hesitation in recommending.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us-- we hope to welcome you back again when you next stay in Bournemouth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoy your stay -- we hope to welcome you back again when you next stay in Bournemouth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mrs e k
2 reviews
“A fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely location and wonderful views there was everything you needed in this beautiful apartment will be booking again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again at the flat. Kevin and Mei.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monstermo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great flat, Great Location, Great Roof Terrace”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Wonderful 1st floor flat in a beautiful Victorian building that used to be a grand hotel, now converted into flats.

The interior of both the communal areas and the flat were clean, bright, airy and spacious. The flat was well equipped and comfortable, with an amazing large roof terrace with views over to the sea. Comfy beds and nice bathrooms. Shower in ensuite very good. Really quiet in the apartment block as well.

There are two parking spaces outside, a side entrance with no stairs and a lift making it easy for the elderly or those with limited mobility/wheelchairs.

We had great communications with the owners prior to our stay. While we were there we noticed the storage trunk on the terrace had warped and was not closing properly so we reported it to the management company. Again - great service from a genuinely concerned property manager, who emailed us later to thank us for reporting this and to say that it had been replaced.

We had wonderful sunny weather which was great, but meant we got woken up quite early as the bedrooms only have white blinds in them so it was very light. The only suggestion we have made to the owner is black out blinds or curtains in the bedroom (something that has also been suggested by previous guests in the comments book in the property).

Lots to see and do in the area - we particularly liked Christchurch Harbour and Compton Acres Gardens.

Overall a wonderful flat in a lovely location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof Terrace overlooking sea
Liked least: Only had blinds in bedroom so woke up very early by light streaming in.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Compton Acres is lovely and certainly worth a visit when in the area. We will take on board your feedback and look to upgrade the blinds in the master bedroom -- we have fitted a blackout blind in the second bedroom and that seems effective.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BritRich7...
Tervuren, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious, light and comfortable”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Compared to a hotel, plenty of room for a couple to spread out. Apartment would take 4 adults easily and is south-facing so has good light. Bed was very comfortable.
Good arrangements for access etc. but somebody nicked one of my parking spaces - not happy! Evenings we could leave car and take one of the frequent and cheap buses to Bournemouth centre.
Overall a very good stay, and only a couple of tweaks short of 5 stars.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2015
we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;