We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely be going back”
Review of Glendevon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glendevon Hotel
Ranked #124 of 132 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely be going back”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very nice hotel,near all the shops and beach. Staff are very helpful, and gave assistance whenever and wherever it was needed. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Delicious breakfast. Would recommend for a short break or a family holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    13
    27
    18
    60
See reviews for
26
37
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, with beautiful views and in a great location. One of the nicest rooms I've had the pleasure of staying in Glendevon.

A really top place to stay with great rooms. Staff were friendly & helpful. Here bar was very pleasant.

Really recommended as the place to stay on a visit to Bournemouth.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacq123ueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Nice clean and warm rooms, this is very comfortable hotel all staff are very polite and nice. We will come here again . Thanks for Mandy and john.close to the all shopping . Beach 5 min walk. Breakfast was fantastic. Bar was open till mid night.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leenapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel was one of the few that offered three beds in the same room. This was perfect for our hen party weekend :) The beds were clean, the bathroom better than I expected and the room perfect for our needs. The hotel kindly provided extra towels which we needed for our long hair!
The breakfast was good, I was especially pleased that they made the eggs fresh and kept bringing them out instead of leaving them to congeal as many places do. All in all a perfectly nice hotel that suited our needs.

Room Tip: Good if you need more than double occupancy, they offer rooms with triple and quad beds as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samantharosesinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I wouldn't have even written this review if it weren't for the Glendevon hotel sending me a request to for their website.... after they cancelled my booking less than 48 hours before our stay! We had a family function at the hotel across the road and booked this as the other hotel had fully booked. Less than 2 days before our stay they called to tell me they were having work done on a number of rooms so could no longer accommodate us. This seemed a little odd as surely any hotel having work done on rooms a) knows in advance b) world start work on a Monday so they wouldn't lose business at the weekend! They did offer to book another in their defence but to do this I needed to give my credit card details (already submitted) over the phone to a stranger to book a room I could go online and do myself. I did manage to book another room even though this is extremely difficult in Bournemouth for a Saturday night so all was not lost. I had to pass the Glendevon on the way to our function and noticed the hotel looked fully functional, people in reception and other Windows and most of the front facing bedroom lights were on! It seemed clear that they had overbooked and instead of just saying so, palmed me off with an excuse. As I said, would never if left a review as I didn't stay but they sent me a review request so here it is. Moral of the story is by all means book a room, it may be a lovely little hotel..... but you may find yourself scrabbling round trying to book another room last minute!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Laurence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2014

hotal was very nice quite and cheap
thanks for helping me i feel happy when i stayed there all people are kind and helpful .
in addition quite place for students they can study in the same time there a lot of entertainment in the hotel .
what is more ,clean and refresh air ,it was comfortable place .
finally i want to thanks the people who work in the resection because they help me for study and some time support me to how to study .
thank a lot for help .
fathi

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank fwkfwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendevon H, General Manager at Glendevon Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Fathi, Many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I arrived at the Glendevon hotel and was greeted with a warm and happy welcome from the staff.I was shown my room which was a delight! The bed was amazingly soft and a pleasure to sleep in and the room was clean and a very nice place to be in. The breakfast and wifi was free which was a real help and to add on bonus the breakfast was great.On my departure the staff said a nice goodbye. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a good room and a good location

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leenaboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendevon H, General Manager at Glendevon Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Ullswater Hotel
Ullswater Hotel
#50 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.1 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#52 of 66 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#24 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Applewood Hotel
Applewood Hotel
#16 of 132 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cecil Court Hotel
Cecil Court Hotel
#32 of 132 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bonnington Beach Hotel
Bonnington Beach Hotel
#119 of 132 in Bournemouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glendevon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendevon Hotel

Property: Glendevon Hotel
Address: 85-89 West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Glendevon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Glendevon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing