We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birthday treat 4/11/2013 mr-mrs b”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bay Majestic Bournemouth Hotel
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
romford
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“birthday treat 4/11/2013 mr-mrs b”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was the second time this year we have stayed at this hotel this year i must firstly say it was just like going back home the welcome on arrival from the manager was very nice check in was swift we were in our room within mins.Room was very good nice new bed nice bathroom tea and coffee in room they realy add the finishing touches to make your stay a pleasent one.
The drinks card for 4 free drinks per day per person is very good for pensioners, all of the staff are to be complemented for the way they treat thier guests they make you feel very welcome nothing to much trouble.now for entertainment Amanda Jane is a very talented lady as sone as she walks in she has you laughing sheerings are lucky to have her,also Niel Young is very good.The standard in this hotel is as good as any you get anywhere.
I must finaly complement all the resturant staff for there hard work also room staff who kept our room excellent thankyou.cant wait to go back again next year

Room Tip: rooms at 1st floor are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffrey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracey_moores, General Manager at Bay Majestic Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Hi Jeffrey b
Fantastic thanks for such a lovely review. I am delighted to see you feel like you’re coming home when you visit us. I will pass your comments on to the rest of my team. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    237
    77
    32
    14
See reviews for
63
309
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

A well organised weekend.
On arrival the staff got us to our rooms quickly.
A nice menu,the waiting staff worked smoothly and efficiently.
The room was warm cosy and clean, nice bathroom.
The entertainment was very enjoyable,liked ABBA & Terri Christopher.
This Hotel should be a benchmark standard for the Bay Hotel Group.
Will come again.
Martin & Hazel White

Room Tip: If not watching evening entertainment, or need an early night avoid rooms over ballroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin Hazel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracey_moores, General Manager at Bay Majestic Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Hi Martin Hazel W
Fantastic what a lovely comment about us being a benchmark for bay hotels I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.. We look forward to seeing you again soon and if you give us a call when you book I will try and get the same room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very enjoyable break. excellent food and the waiters are first class and very quick in serving breakfast and our evening meals.Rooms are comfortable and cleaned often. The entertainment was good especially the abba tribute .Would go back to this hotel no problem.The no only crit[cism Ihave is the girl serving behind the bar lacks manners and lacked people skills apart from that very nice break.

Room Tip: we stayed in 303 comfortable and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJL361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracey_moores, General Manager at Bay Majestic Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Hi CJL361
Thanks for your review another happy customer what more could I ask. I will pass your comments on to my head chef and the rest of my team. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed here for a weekend break with Shearings but as self drive. Recommend booking a parking space but not too difficult without one. Very happy stay, food was good, great service and always hot. Entertainment very good although a little repetitive. Location good but a little walk to town, say, 15 mins, walk to beach area only 5 mins. Room good and clean, no complaints at all. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms 110, 210 or 310 as these are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracey_moores, General Manager at Bay Majestic Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Hi Steve M
Thanks for your fantastic review I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I will ensure I pass your lovely comments on to the rest of my team. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Had a fantastic few days holiday. The Hotel was very good. The food was excellent. The entertainment could be improved quite a lot. The hotel was a 2 min walk away from the sea front with a lovely walk along the sea front. The bus route is also a two min walk away, where busses go to many different areas. The short trip into Bournemouth town is well worth a visit, give the pier a go too, and watch the surfers very exhilarating. The holiday was a Shearing's short break, Friday to Monday . The included trip was to Portsmouth ( which was the reason we went. ) We went to see The Mary Rose Museum, which was a little dissapionting, as it was not much different from the old museum. Just a lot more modern of cause. Overall a very pleasant trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracey_moores, General Manager at Bay Majestic Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Hi Pene G
Fantastic thanks for a lovely review I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and took time to explore the lovely surroundings we have here in Bournemouth. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed here on a 7 day trip with Shearings and found it to be clean and welcoming. The serving staff in the dining room were excellent and we have never been served so quickly anywhere. In room 323 which was very clean but had no shower, a must for people who find it difficult to get in and out of a bath. On complaining I was given a rubber attachment to put on the taps, the first one proceeded to flood the floor and I was then given a new one which was better but it really is not good enough in a refurbished hotel. The lift is another problem, which does not appear to have a solution. And lastly, the bar prices are horrendous, especially mixers. In a place with a captive audience i.e. elderly people who stay in at night to enjoy the entertainment could you have something like a Happy Hour or a BOGOF a couple of nights a week. I guarantee it would improve the bar take. Generally it was a pleasant stay though

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracey_moores, General Manager at Bay Majestic Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Hi Arthur B
Thanks for your review I have taken on board your comments about the bathroom and lack of shower in room 323 and I am pleased to announce we have given this bathroom a makeover and installed a proper shower over the bath including a thermostatically controlled tap for your safety. Our bar prices are in line with most of the high street. I am glad you found your room comfortable and the staff welcoming. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Just returned from spending a weekend away in this hotel,We stayed in a different bay hotel last October and had a good time so thought we would do it again.
Hotel wasn't as close to the beach and town as we hoped, but cliff walk into town was far better than the road way.
First impressions when we walked into our room was very disappointing, in fact for a good few minutes I thought I wouldn't be able to stay in the room as it was so small, smallest hotel room we have ever stayed in, but after going out for a walk hubby talked me into staying by saying the room is only for sleeping.
Room and hotel were clean, Nice friendly reception staff, shame we couldn't say the same for the restaurant staff, never once seen them smile.
Food was ok, no shower gel or shampoo in the bathrooms which would have been nice, but plenty of milk, tea and coffee in the rooms.Oh and bad creaking floors in the bedrooms.
Nice size concert room, we saw two entertainers which were ok,
Looking around the hotel at the other hotel guest, you would have thought it was a Saga Hotel, we are in our sixty's but the others were or seemed a lot older.Dont know if this was because of the time of year!
At the time of booking this weekend away we were asked if we were celebrating anything, which we were, Our Anniversary and my Retirement, so we sort of thought we was going to be given a card or bottle of wine from the hotel but we received nothing, so couldn't understand why they would ask this question??
We were lucky with the weather, beach is very nice and town good for shopping.
Not sure we would stay in this hotel again, but we did enjoy our time away.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms at the side of hotel,(108) coaches leave engines running, Avoid the lift if you Can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glenvile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracey_moores, General Manager at Bay Majestic Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Hi Glenvile
Thanks for your comments I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and apart from the size you found everything met with your expectations. I am not sure who you booked your holiday with as no one either told us or put any comments on your booking about a celebration. We have many people travel with us who are celebrating and we have a verity of packages we can offer to cater for you needs. We hope to see you again at some point and if you give me a call when you book we can deal with it all here and I will make sure we find you a room that will suite your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.4 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#39 of 66 in Bournemouth
813 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,994 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#24 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,908 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
135 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Collingwood
Hotel Collingwood
#8 of 66 in Bournemouth
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Majestic Bournemouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Majestic Bournemouth Hotel

Property: Bay Majestic Bournemouth Hotel
Address: Derby Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3QE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Majestic hotel is located on the East Cliff and is just a few minutes' walk from the seven miles of glorious golden sand that is Bournemouth beach. The bay offers beautiful vistas and on a clear day you can easily see the Needles on the Isle of Wight and Old Harry’s Rocks over in the Purbecks. The hotel is just a short walk to the shops and variety of seaside attractions and is set in a great location for you to explore the surrounding area. Dinner can be enjoyed in the comfortable restaurant and guests can also benefit from a snooker room, outside terrace and swimming pool. With a contemporary ballroom and bar, lively entertainment is provided most evenings including music for dancing, visiting cabaret, quizzes and bingo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Bay Majestic Bournemouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing