We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Clarendon Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clarendon Lodge
Ranked #44 of 132 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This a great place to stay! The rooms are spacious and very clean. The beds are comfortable, important if you have a sensitive bed. Free Wi-Fi, that is actually working! The owners are very friendly and hospitable. Nice breakfast lounge and tasty breakfast overall. My stay there made my seminar weekend a lot more pleasurable. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back a very very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meccanomind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
62
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2011

This is an excellent very welcoming B&B. The rooms are spacious, very clean and the sheets were so white!! I have Coeliac disease and was worried about food, but everything I explained was taken on and I even had my own gluten free bread supplied, thank you. I would recommend as is very central to everywhere. My sister and I felt very welcomed, thank you very much we will come again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxine27_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed at the Clarendon Lodge for one night while down in Boscombe (Bournemouth) for a job interview.
The B&B is easy to find and just a short walk from the centre of Boscombe. It is situated in a pleasant, quiet residential area and is only a few minutes away from the beach, Boscombe Pier and the new artificial surfing reef.
My room was clean, warm and cosy and had a ensuite bathroom, tea and coffee making facilities and a TV. The bed was comfy and the shower nice and hot. Breakfast the next morning was delicious.
The owners Roger and Elizabeth, are welcoming hosts and kindly let me leave my luggage with them after checking out while I went off for my interview. They keep the foyer well-stocked with leaflets covering local attractions and can provide you with a map of the immediate area.
My stay was very reasonably priced and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Clarendon to family and friends or to stay there again myself.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkmojo2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Highly recommended,the whole experience service room breakfast first class can't say enough.brill and many thanks Mike.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moocha54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here for two nights with our 18 month old daughter. The room was very clean and cosy. The owners and breakfast was fab :-).

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varneykate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2011

A charming BnB, perfectly situated for those who are looking for a quiet stay.
The rooms are clean and tidy, beds are comfy, warm showers, monumental breakfasts and the owners friendly service tops it all off! What's more it is very well priced!
Everything about our stay exagerates why the clarendon is one of the best reviewed BnB's in the area and no matter if you are younge or old, I urge you to stop over here for a comfy, cosy stay!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob_Eveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2011

My wife and I stayed here in aug 2011 monday to friday.roger and elizabeth made us feel welcome.breakfast was delicious and freshly cooked each morning.lodge is very clean inside and out.made our first bournemouth trip very relaxing.we will visit again.thankyou.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
2.3 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#52 of 66 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westby Guest House
The Westby Guest House
#48 of 132 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyvern Hotel
Wyvern Hotel
#50 of 132 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kingsley Hotel
Kingsley Hotel
#25 of 132 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rosscourt
The Rosscourt
#7 of 132 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ravensbourne Hotel
The Ravensbourne Hotel
#42 of 132 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarendon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarendon Lodge

Property: Clarendon Lodge
Address: 36 Crabton Close Road | Boscombe Manor, Bournemouth BH5 1HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing