We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep coming back”
Review of Clarendon Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clarendon Lodge
Ranked #51 of 132 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is my 4th stay at Clarendon Lodge, having stayed once before with my partner and twice before with my parents and sister. On every occasion we have had a warm and flexible welcome, from hosts who go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and happy. When all the family were down we took over the very comfortable lounge for the afternoon, and I always ring here first when coming to Bournemouth. The location is great, right by restaurants, the beach and the pier, but best of all it is clean, comfortable and above all friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

I've stayed at Clarendon Lodge on several occasions & have always been extremely pleased with the standard of accommodation & welcoming hospitality. The owners go out of their way to make sure their guests' needs are met, the food is good & the hotel is warm & comfortable. I would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The hotel/guest house is based in a fantastic location and is very clean, something that is key as some guest houses are not. The rooms are functional and perfect for a short get away, representing true value for money.

Liz and Roger are great hosts and couldnt do enough to make sure I had a memorable time.

The cooked breakfast was fantastic and there is a large range of other cereals.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Studo182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed here for the night before running the Bournemouth Marathon and would recommend it. Great B&B very clean and your made to feel very welcome. Very close to the beach and the high street, so a really good base to explore.

We eat at Marco Polo's which is an amazing italian restaurant a few minutes walk, food was amazing but be warned you may need to book! As was racing only had a light breakfast but they were very accommodating and it was very tempting to have a english breakfast as they smelt amazing!

Be back next year...if I can talk myself into doing the marathon again!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobg74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed at Clarendon Lodge on Saturday & Sunday and really enjoyed ourselves. The one thing you want from a B&B is a comfortable and pleasant envirnoment as a base which is clean and welcoming. We got all of these things at Clarendon Lodge. Thank you. The owners were both very friendly and accomodating even to the point of providing porridge for breakfast the morning of the Bournemouth Marathon. We have booked for next year already!
The room was very clean and had everything you would expect, including a couple of cookies to have with our tea/coffee.
Our only request for the future would be to have a sausage included in the breakfast, but this is just a small request and certaily not something that would deter our return! :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed in the Clarendon Lodge for a long weekend in August and really enjoyed it. Perfect location, just a short walk away from Bournemouth beach! The English breakfast in the morning was a perfect start in the day! I especially liked the atmosphere, it was like being at home! I definitly can recommend the Clarendon Lodge and will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobias E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Having stayed at the Clarendon Lodge before, I knew that we were assured of a freindly reception and a clean and comfortable stay. Breakfast is very tasty and the coffee demands you drink at least two cups!

The rooms are extremely clean and have all the amenities, with plenty of tea and coffee, free wifi and the nice addition of a snacks menu. I can recommend the toasted tea cakes!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retailtherapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.2 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#19 of 66 in Bournemouth
208 reviews
2.0 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#23 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,043 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#24 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,097 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarendon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarendon Lodge

Address: 36 Crabton Close Road | Boscombe Manor, Bournemouth BH5 1HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing