We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pebbles B and B
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Encore Bournemouth(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Suncliff Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
US$193
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
157
64
13
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
64
13
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshirley hotelfull englishtown centreoff road parkingsea frontlovely breakfastlong weekendon arrivalnight stayfamily roomtea and coffeepleasant staysingle roomjetstrianglehostspier
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

You get what you pay for - or so they say. Bournemouth is heaving with this type of guest house, and at the weekend they are full of stag and hen parties. The owner was friendly enough. The rooms are very basic, lino floor, tiny beds, even tinier bathroom. On the plus side the shower was good, and nice breakfast. Short walk into town. Easy to park in hotel car park if needed.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very clean and comfortable. Off road parking and very close to beach and town. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. Didn't see much of the hosts but they were helpful and friendly when they were around.Would definitely return

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rwittin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Spotless b&b, room exactly as described at a very competitve price, good location, excellent breakfast and good that you can chose room only or b&b. Owners are a lovely couple and have made the b&b very cosy. We will definately return

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davisx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Does what is says on the tin as they say; clean / comfortable bed / good location. We had a king room on 1st floor in the bay window, not huge but adequate and was quiet. Benefits from off road parking and very near sea front, we used it to go to a concert at BIC which it was perfect for.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Spawns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Led in bed at hotel feeling compelled to write this before I've even tried breakfast! Came to relax, recharge batteries. I'm not fussy about where I stay as long as I have a clean bed and more often than not places like these are usually little gems. So after looking at the reviews I felt I was onto a winner. Room 14: adequate, clean, poor decor (I have stayed in better 2*), but right next to a very noisy boiler that fires up making my bedroom vibrate. This went on all day, so before I settled down to sleep I spoke to the owner about it, he showed no concern but as people are not generally using water during the night assured me it would be quiet, which yes it was, from 12.30am and started again at 5.55am! I left here feeling shattered, hence 2* as my reasons for being here were not accomplished. Also, when I booked online, in the information given it states 'breakfast included in price', I had to pay an extra £5!

Room Tip: Refuse Room 14
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JELST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews