We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FrankKathLymoBart”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fenn Lodge Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Lymington, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“FrankKathLymoBart”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This is the 2nd time my friend and I have stayed at Fenn Lodge during the Air Festival in Bournemouth. The hotel is ideally located to the Alum Chine beaches where we have use of a beach hut. Bruce and Sandy are always so welcoming and upon arrival we have been offered complimentary tea and coffee and even a cream tea! Delicious. The bedrooms are immaculate and it seems they have thought of everything. Breakfast is superb with loads of choices, including home made bread which was of a different variety each day. Another nice touch is the fridge situated on the landing, for the use of all visitors. Time is taken to explain all the good places to visit whilst staying in Bournemouth, including good places to eat. Staff at the hotel are also very friendly and courteous. We will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcometoexcellence, Owner at Fenn Lodge Apartments, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you so very much Frances for your lovely supportive and encouraging words.....We have always looked forward to your and Kath's visit to us and really look forward to the next one! The staff also asked me to include their genuine thanks for your kinds words to them as well. They are a great team! Take care and we hope to see you next year. Bruce & Sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    27
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
124
191
34
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Again our stay with Bruce an Sandy was perfect an to our surprise as haven't long got married we had congratulations banners in our room hearts on floor an on doors a rose on bed very beautiful an a lovely hand stitched welcome back as it was our 4th year staying with them.We cannot fault anything with Fenn Lodge its perfect in every way we are made so welcome every time we arrive the rooms are lovely we always ask for a garden room so we can watch the badgers an foxes at night time in garden beautiful.A very good choice of breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully decorated to a very high standard but we always have a garden room to watc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pooleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcometoexcellence, Owner at Fenn Lodge Apartments, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
it is always such a pleasure to have you both Sandra & Shane and we were so glad to be able to have the opportunity to decorate your room...even if it was a month or two after your wedding. Such a special occasion and once again.....many congratulations and very best wishes for a long and happy life together!.
Thanks so very for your lovely words of encouragement and for taking the time to do the Trip Advisor revue. We really do appreciate your support. Take good care of each other ..Bruce & Sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a most wonderful hotel b&b, fantastic hospitality and service. The rooms are wonderful, clean and spacious. Fantastic back room views with request with badgers and foxes in the garden. The food was cooked to perfection and the rooms where made with attention to detail. Definately plan to stay again next year. Early booking adivsed. Very welcoming!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davinia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcometoexcellence, Owner at Fenn Lodge Apartments, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you so very much Davinia for your wonderful revue for us for Trip Advisor. I am so glad you & Dan were able to do what you wanted and see both the Steam fair and the Air-show with such great weather!!
We very much look forward to your visit next year and hopefully something will come of the Motor Mania in May. Thanks again for your wonderful support and in the meantime take good care of each other.

Bruce & Sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

What a lovely couple Bruce and Sandy are, after being shown our delightful decorated rooms we were invited to the lounge for a cream tea and refreshments!
The staff were also very friendly and every morning you were greated with lovely smiles.
The whole experience at Fenn Lodge made it a lovely long weekend for the family and one which we recommend to all our family and friends.
The location of the hotel is such that you can leave the car and walk down to lovely quiet sandy beaches our walk futher along to Bournemouth pier.
Westbourne offers enough to dine out in the evening and you MUST visit the Coffee Club for a fantastic meal !! Loved it Many thanks to Bruce and Sandy and all your staff. Roger,Yve,Josh and Harry x

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcometoexcellence, Owner at Fenn Lodge Apartments, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
And what a lovely family you are!! As I said on your departure, Josh & Harry are just the nicest , most well behaved, young men, it was all our pleasure to have you to stay and look after you.
You are so welcome anytime!!
Thank you so very much for your lovely encouraging words and for taking the time out of your busy schedule to do it all...please know we really appreciate it. Stay as you are all of you .... Bruce & Sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Having stayed at Fenn Lodge last year my wife & I knew we would be looked after when we stayed again this August & I am pleased to say we weren't disappointed with Sandy & Bruce very welcoming on our arrival. The room was clean & comfortable, the breakfast excellent. We highly recommend & will be booking again next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taffandali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcometoexcellence, Owner at Fenn Lodge Apartments, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
It was all our pleasure to have you both back again and we look forward to your visit next year! Thank you so very much for your lovely revue with Trip Advisor. With everyone being so busy these days , it is very much appreciated. Take care of each other. Bruce & Sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Beautiful location with just a few minutes scenic walk to beach. Hosts extremely kind and welcoming. Rooms were lovely and comfortable. Will definitely come again. This is definitely the place to stay in Bournemouth. Great food too!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izzyshepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcometoexcellence, Owner at Fenn Lodge Apartments, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you so very much Izzy for those lovely encouraging words and we soooooo enjoyed meeting you and Joel. We both pray for the safe arrival of your next addition to the family and are so glad you had a good relaxing break with us here at Fenn Lodge. We would love to see you again. Take care of each other. Bruce & Sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

A number of our Seavets windsurfing club have been staying at Fenn Lodge now for over a decade. Each year the overall standard which Sandy and Bruce achieve gets better and better.
The Welcome, the Cleanliness and Breakfasts are all outstanding. On our arrival we signed in and were presented with coffee/tea, delicious scones and cream - what a nice way to say Hello!
Bruce additionally acts as your wild life guide to the myriads of birds in their garden at the same time as providing sanctuary for a Badger family. Sandy will happily sit down with you and help plan walks for you. Ours was a short drive over the chain ferry then to view the Old Harry Rocks, quite spectacular!
Stay somewhere else - Not for us!!!
Ron and Linda W

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cove2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcometoexcellence, Owner at Fenn Lodge Apartments, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thanks Ron & Linda for this super revue. Thanks also for your continued annual support from all the Sea-vets here at Fenn Lodge. The season would not be the same without you ! We are looking forward to your next trip and hopefully next year.........you will have both wind and sun at the same time...oh yes and the tide in too!!
Take care of each other and thanks for the suggestion of our 'palace'....!! Bruce & Sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bournemouth
0.3 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
1.9 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,445 reviews
1.7 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
1.1 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,139 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Collingwood
Hotel Collingwood
#8 of 66 in Bournemouth
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fenn Lodge Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fenn Lodge Apartments

Property: Fenn Lodge Apartments
Address: 11 Rosemount Road | Alum Chine, Bournemouth BH4 8HB, England (Formerly Fenn Lodge Hotel B&B)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Bournemouth
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fenn Lodge has 5 brand new spacious modern two bedroom,2 bathroom,lounge/dining room self catering holiday apartments,with fully equipped kitchen. 4 apartments have large balconies and 3 of which overlook the exclusive Alum Chine and the regular nocturnal visits of the foxes and badgers and busy daytime birdlife! All apartments are individually and tastefully decorated with many extras for your comfort. 4 of the apartments sleep 4 people, whilst the 5th can sleep 6 people, Nestled between Bournemouth and Sandbanks, a 4 minute stroll, through the heavily wooded Chine, brings you onto 7 miles of glorious sandy beach. Quaint Westbourne, just 8 minutes walk, provides wonderful niche shops and a huge variety of eateries. Bournemouth is 1 mile along the promenade with its wonderful plethora of shops, night life, excitement, and events for the whole family. A truly great place to holiday! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fenn Lodge Hotel Bed And Breakfast
Fenn Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing