We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Southern Breeze Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suncliff Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
342
7
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
7
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostson arrivalextra touchesguest housebreakfast roomquiet locationfresh milkcooked breakfaststayed for nightstea and coffeetop floorthe cliffa lovely staybreakfast was excellentshort breakmalcolmfran
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just came back from staying for a long weekend at Southern Breeze Lodge. I think this must be one of the best B&B we have stayed in from the moment you pull up outside in your car Mal and Fran are there to greet you, you feel that the welcome that you get you have known this couple for years very welcoming. The rooms are spotless we had room 6 was like a little apartment. Coffee on arrival with muffins, plenty of tea and coffee in your room with biscuits, after returning from our day out Saturday there was cake left in our room. The breakfast is really good. Lovely place to explore and if you love walking take a stroll into Bournemouth along the coast path about 2hrs but a lovely walk. We will definitely be coming back hopefully this year, thank you Fran and Mal for a lovely 2 days.

Room Tip: Room 6 was lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
287MKnight287, Owner at Southern Breeze Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We are so pleased you both enjoyed your stay and loved Southern Breeze Lodge. We are so lucky having so many great guests coming to stay and enjoying what our coastline has to offer. Thank you so much for such a wonderful review and we really appreciate it when our guests take the time to write one.
It was lovely to meet you both and hope to see you again in the future.
Best wishes
Mal and Fran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just had 4 nights at this lovely B&B, would recommend to anyone. Mal and Fran really make your stay in Bournemouth a bonus. The room we had was perfect, the breakfast menu is excellent. It was my birthday when I was there but did not tell anyone, we went out all day and when we returned Mal said you kept that quite about your birthday. We went to our room and on the bed were balloons a card and two cakes, one with a candle in, they saw my birthday cards when they cleaned our room, it was a lovely thought. Thanks Mal and Fran we shall return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
287MKnight287, Owner at Southern Breeze Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We are so pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us and what a lovely review from great guests. We work hard to ensure our guests have a great time and it is always nice to do something a bit different when we can to make a stay feel a little more special.
Reviews like this mean so much to us and really appreciate it when guests take the time to write one as nice as this.
It was so nice to meet you both and hope to see you again in the future.
Best wishes
Mal and Fran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I'm not sure a can offer a lot more than most of the other reviews on here. We were made to feel very welcome by Mal and Fran. They really went out of their way to make you feel comfortable and that you have everything you need. We stayed in room 5, which was a great size with a good sized en-suite. Really clean and well looked after. The breakfast was amazing. So many 'accessories' for your breakfast it was something to look forward to every morning! I would happily recommend this place to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loz-jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
287MKnight287, Owner at Southern Breeze Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

We are so privileged having so many great guests coming to stay at Southern Breeze Lodge. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and Fran always likes to hear that our guests enjoy breakfast. Thank you so much for such a lovely review and hope we see you both again in the future.

Best wishes

Mal and Fran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Mal and Fran welcomed us on arrival. Room 5 spotlessly clean with large en-suite shower room.Large range of choice for breakfast,probably the most comprehensive we have ever seen in a B&B. The traditional cooked breakfast was very tasty and cooked to perfection by Fran.Nothing was too much trouble for the owners. We sat outside in the courtyard garden, which was a real sun trap to enjoy a drink.The flowers were out in full bloom in the hanging baskets, making it a very pretty area to relax.We will certainly visit again, next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Room 5 very spacious.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
287MKnight287, Owner at Southern Breeze Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and post such a lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed you stay with us. Its lovely seeing so many guests using the little courtyard garden for breakfast, drinks and chilling out. Thanks for the lovely comments about breakfast. Fran's aim is that no one ever leaves Southern Breeze Lodge hungry and I am sure you will agree you don't.We really enjoyed having you both stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Best wishes
Mal and Fran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We booked for 4 nights at this B&B and on arrival were made to feel very welcome by Mal and Fran with Mal taking our suitcases to the room and being offered a cup of tea and muffins. We knew from this point we were in for a good stay.

The room was comfy, clean and very quiet and breakfasts were fantastic with a very wide choice.

With the B&B being just a few minutes walk from the beach and cliffs, this was perfect for us being a young couple and enjoying the beach. We would definitely book here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleMiss2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
287MKnight287, Owner at Southern Breeze Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We are so pleased you like our B and B and how we do things. We loved having you both stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Best wishes
Mal and Fran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews