We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy family accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lazy Days

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
s1tu
1 review
“Cosy family accommodation”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here for a week at the end of May with our two and a half year old son. As soon as we arrived we were made to feel welcome by Ruth and Phil, our son went straight in and played with the toys that were provided.

The flat is the ground floor of a large house, the rooms are huge and there is a nice garden area out the back.

The flat has everything you need, the beds were comfy and it is situated in a quiet street 5 minutes walk from the beach and a play park.

We have stayed at several flats in the area and this is by far the best, we hope to be back next year!

Stuart, Sarah and Eric

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpil
España
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great location (very close to sea, quiet street),big rooms, clean, nice garden. You won't miss anything. The owner is very nice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqs0_0
Northampton
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, great location, lovely people!”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed at Lazy days with my mum and two boys (aged 2 and 7) - the apartment was fantastic, really spacious and airy, very clean and well equipped (especially with all the little things like washing up liquid and a mat in the bath!). Ruth provided lots of toys which both boys loved and my oldest was made to feel really welcome and played with the owners kids in their garden. The apartment had everything you could need and the garden was perfect - and safe for little ones. Location was excellent - a really short walk from a lovely beach (with tea / chip kiosk) and only a short walk to Bournemouth. We will definitely stay again and would not hesitate to recommend both Southbourne and Lazy Days. Ruth and her family were incredibly friendly and very welcoming - a fantastic break!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, garden, cleanliness and friendliness - easy for young children
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judi T
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spacious and in a good location”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

A nice roomy flat with good facilities and very handy for the seafront & Southbourne Grove. I imagine it is perfect when the weather is warmer with the decking in the back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location, space & privacy
Liked least: It was a bit cold ... but it was January ... and some of the pillows were lumpy.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, huge apartment, friendly owners”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely short break in Southbourne. The owners Ruth & Phil were very friendly, but not intrusive. The apartment is huge, much larger than it appears in the photos and is well-equipped. Just a few minutes walk from the beach and shops and restaurants - would certainly return and recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L...
1 review
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We were 4 friends sharing the stay at Lazy Days, a very comfortable, big and clean flat, with a terrace at the rear. Thank you to the welcoming landlords living the upper floor flat, we will keep a very nice memory from our weekend in Bournemouth.

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great House, Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Thank you so much for such a lovely stay. This is a great house (bigger than it looks in the photos) in a fantastic location - walkable both to a lovely beach + shops and restaurants. Ruth & her family made us feel extremely welcome - especially birthday girl Rosa. Hopefully we'll see you again soon: highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing