We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant house for family”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue W
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant house for family”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Spent five days here, 6 adults and 8 children plus extra 5 adults for 2 nights. Plenty of room, very comfortable, great facilities for us all. Very helpful couple who own the house had no problem answering one or two questions we had - nothing was too much trouble.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJBreez
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Stunning house with everything you could ever need for a perfect stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We hired the house for a weekend for a group of us to stay in Bournemouth and the experience from the moment of booking to when we left the house was first class and one of the best booking experiences I have ever had.

From the moment we inquired, I immediately received a call back. All the information i received in advance about the house and its facilities meant I was able to plan our group trip to Bournemouth without stress and the house did not disappoint. Upon arrival, it was easy to gain access to the house as all instructions had been sent in advance. The house was absolutely immaculate and had everything we could ever need for a perfect weekend stay. The house is well secure and I felt right at home the second I walked in the door. The extra large kitchen and all its facilities meant I was able to cater for 18 people without stress or worry. Everything worked perfectly and their modern easy to use kitchen meant cooking was a breeze.

The rooms are all light and airy and spacious with enough storage for all. The house is really well soundproofed so you didn't need to worry about noise when you were in the house.

I would highly recommend this rental to anyone looking for a larger group or family stay. The beach is right on your doorstep and you are only a 5 minute drive from Bournemouth Town centre. Top notch and definately will be staying again. Thanks Azaria and Dave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poppy G
1 review
“Relaxed, great facilities and fantastic host”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had an amazing stay at Harewood Haven. Azaria was informative, accommodating, friendly and attentive to our every need. The communication was quick and comprehensive and nothing was too much trouble. The house is very spacious, well-lit, warm and clean. Everything worked and no corners were cut! It's as stunning as the photographs and well-equipped with everything you would need for a large group of people. It was beautifully laid out and decorated - the beauty room adds such a special touch (and we all loved the rainforest shower heads!). The only thing missing was a hairdryer! Azaria really takes care of her guests and we had a lovely, relaxing, fun weekend because of her brilliant hospitality. Would strongly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad8017...
1 review
“Special occasion!!”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked the accommodation at Harewood Haven for a special occasion with family and friends. Azaria was so helpful when organising and quickly advised me of additional services/ contacts that the property has depending on the chosen activities. With all the information provided we decided to opt for the in-house dinning experience on top of the stay. All details were provided early on and a payment scheme was quickly agreed to ensure everything run as smooth as possible. We had a party of 15 in total and we still had room to spare even had a dressing room (which the girls loved). We fell in love with the property as soon as we arrived. There was so much there and everything well thought out- so much so that you would think someone lived there! From cables for the smart tv to lots of cleaning products and the necessities. We were delighted to make it a great weekend for my sister. With quick journeys to Bournemouth town and the beach, travel time was minimal. Azaria was so helpful when arriving and on hand for any confusions with heating set up etc. Everything was straight forward.

Thank you for making our stay so special. We would really recommend the property to anyone looking for a self catering stay with easy routes to Bournemouth town and the beach.

:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sagrott
1 review
“A wonderful time.”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

An absolutely wonderful house. Well stocked, superb facilities, immaculate, spacious we could not have asked for more. Thank you so much. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“Family Christmas break/reunion”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

What an amazing house for a large group of people, this was booked because our dad was over from Thailand for Christmas with us for the first time in 15 years. We also have extended family who live in Southbourne and it gave us all the opportunity to re-unite with them. The house had ample space for us all and we were all very impressed by how well equipped it was. I would not hesitate in recommending this accommodation to anyone for a good old fashioned family get together, I can honestly say it contributed to making this Christmas the best one we have had for a very long time. Thank you for your part in making some wonderful memories for us all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry34
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surprise family get together.”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed at Harewood Haven for two nights between Christmas and New Year for a family get together. Would like to thank owners as they have thought of everything to make our stay truly unforgettable. The house is well equipped for your stay to make sure that it provides for everyone. We are already talking of re booking again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing