We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese / Cantonese In Bournemouth”

The Mandarin Fusion
Get food delivered
Ranked #109 of 764 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Price range: £12 - £38
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Visited this restaurant on numerous occasions, Has always been excellent- management and staff are very friendly, accommodating, polite, efficient and very welcoming. Excellent Menu [Soft Shell Crab, Chicken Curry & Lobster are all recommended] Score 9/10

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KJL-Flash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

468 - 472 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2016

Went to the mandarin for a quiet evening, hadn't been for a long, long time. Welcomed and shown to a table in the window and took our drinks order.
We decided to order the Special meal for 2 (C) which started with salted bbq ribs, chicken satay & paper wrapped prawns, followed by crispy mongolian lamb with lettuce, and mains of sweet n sour prawns, mixed veg, special fried rice, diced pork & cashew nuts in yellow bean sauce, sizzling beef with onions & chicken in black bean sauce.
All of the food was excellent and we tried to eat it all but it defeated us.
Thoroughly enjoyed the evening very good choice.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We have been coming here for years and it is still as good as the first day we discovered it, highly recommend this restaurant, best Chinese in town, and family from London think best Chinese they have had!!
We had Peking feast, and was very tasty great mix of food.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Best Chinese Restaurant in Town!!!
Excellent meal whilst visiting Bournemouth, would highly recommend. Would definitely visit again.
Friendly and helpful staff.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Wai2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful evening at the Mandarin, great service and wonderful food. They were very busy but we were not rushed.
We had a banquet for two and best £48 pound we spent in Bournemouth.
Go had have a feast, you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Fromwirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Mandarin Fusion also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to The Mandarin Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.