We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel}”
Review of The Liston Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Liston Hotel
Ranked #20 of 132 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel}”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed two nights,excellent room very spacious lovely bathroom.The owner very
friendly .lovely staff Jackie and Isaac we had a lovely stay ,will go back.
[ Malone London]

Room Tip: We had room 9 lovely and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    70
    19
    5
    8
See reviews for
52
145
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Basildon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at The Liston Hotel August Bank holiday weekend. The Staff are very hard working and Welcoming. The room was extreamly clean, and comfortable. The Food was 'Simply the best' Our compliments to the Chef and staff. We will definately be visiting this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We had an excellent weekend stay at this hotel. It was very clean, comfortable and tidy and within easy walking distance of the promenade and town centre. The staff were very curtious and very welcoming. We would recommend this hotel to all our friends and will definitely be returning to stay there again

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael_Havill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2011

The customer service was fantastic such lovely people. Our room was very spacious with a good size en suite. The bed was comfortable and everything was very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familywithonechild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Myself and my mum, stayed at the Liston Hotel in June 2011, through a National Holidays holiday. We stayed in the deluxe room (as this was the only room left when booking the holiday). When we arrived at our room we were extremeley pleased with what we saw. The room was beautifully furnished with very expensive looking furniture, and immaculate bedding, spotless bathroom, and more than ample storage, We also had a large flatscreen tv! The views from our room was lovely, as we overlooked the very well presented garden.

The food at meal times was also very nice, with waitress service, each day we had a choice of 3 or 4 options of food. The staff were friendly and the hotel throughout was very clean and tidy.

We would definately recommend this hotel and would love to go back in the future

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. We needed breakfast earlier than usual and dinner later than usual - and the owner and her family were most accomodating.
The bedroom was a good size with huge TV, comfortable bed and modern furnishings, and along with the ensuite everything was very clean.
Food choices and prices are excellent - with most attentive service!
Special thanks to Diane and Lupe for making our stay so enjoyable - hope to see you next year!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

A group of 9 of us stayed at the Liston for a Fri and Sat night in early August. The hotel is easy to locate, clean, tidy and very welcoming. From the moment we arrived the staff were helpful and accommodating. Topped of with a great breakfast - the Liston provides excellent value for money and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rovingcitygent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Denewood Hotel
Denewood Hotel
#39 of 132 in Bournemouth
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand Hotel
The Strand Hotel
#17 of 132 in Bournemouth
178 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beach Lodge
Beach Lodge
#2 of 132 in Bournemouth
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Rosscourt
The Rosscourt
#7 of 132 in Bournemouth
326 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Yenton
The Yenton
#11 of 132 in Bournemouth
443 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Ocean View Hotel
The Ocean View Hotel
#63 of 132 in Bournemouth
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Liston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Liston Hotel

Property: The Liston Hotel
Address: Boscombe Spa 5 Wollstonecraft Road, Bournemouth BH5 1JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Liston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing