We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“National Coach Holidays Bournemouth-Liston Hotel”
Review of The Liston Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Liston Hotel
Ranked #20 of 133 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

National coach holidays use this hotel as one of three in bournemouth. The hotel is a family run hotel, with comfortable rooms.The food is excellent. We enjoyed the holiday. The downside is this hotel is out of the way in Boscombe.You can get a land train (£2.20 each way ) from Boscombe pier along the lower cliff road (very senic) between 10 and 5 during the day (for those more energetic walkers a 20min strole along the sea front gets you into bournemouth and theres a cliff lift akin to Scarborough,s at the Bournemouth end. Beware those who are not too good walking as its a steep hill from the hotel down to Boscombe pier.For those with bus passes or not a 7min flat walk to Boscombe shopping centre gets you a regular bus service. Entertainment in the hotel is low key with nothing on a wednesday night.. Bournemouth is a top class resort. Hope this is useful to you NH coach trippers!

Room Tip: No real difference in rooms except double or twin.No senic views from hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank John Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for The Liston Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

On the 2nd of june we enjoyed a 5 day trip to bournmouth with national holidays we stayed at the liston hotel can I say from the start that this is by far the best hotel that we have stayed in on our trips with national holiday the hotel is very clean the food is excellent and the staff can,t do enough for you we were allocated room number 15 on the second floor with a balcony that overlooked the hotel gardens very pleasant the room was very spacious with lots of facility's for hanging clothes ect with the largest bed I have slept in the room was cleaned and the towels changed on a daily basis can, t fault the service you recieve (would I stay there again) yes yes yes well done the owners and staff of the liston and thank you for a wonderful stay

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a room wifh a balcony our room was room 15
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oldcodger6015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Fantastic weekend ... rooms is so clean. amazing staff especially reception and waitress at breakfast. Thank you a wonderful holiday with you. Well done ....Well done .... you are the best on Bournemouth

Room Tip: Room number 16
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Mum and I have just returned from a National Holidays trip to Bournemouth. This hotel was the best we have stayed in.The room was spotless and very comfortable. The food was a very high standard and everything was freshly cooked. A nice and very helpful touch was providing packed lunch items(at a small charge) for the journey home. Altogether a great experience and I would highly recommend it for any age group .The National driver Terry was very pleasant and gave us a lovely trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cathgraham47alston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is stunning, the staff were all lovely and we were very well looked after. We cannot thank the manager enough for the level of care and service she and her team provided us.

The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was served with a smile and there was plenty of food for a really resonable price.

I am definitly going to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have just returned from a 5 day holiday with National Holidays and have only praise for this lovely Hotel. The owner Diane and all her staff were so efficient and pleasant. We had Room 9 which was a lovely large bedroom and a beautiful bathroom/shower room attached. All in all a lovely break - our National Holiday driver David was excellent - very knowledgeable about all the areas we visited. Cannot fault any of the meals we had during our stay - delicious!! Thank you to Diane and her staff for making our stay so pleasant.

Room Tip: We loved Room 9 which was at the front of the Hotel but did not have a balcony. This was not a prob...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Liston we where on a 5 day holiday with national holidays.was a very nice hotel,we had a very good room very clean and loads of space.we paid extra to upgrade had a balcony,a king size bed, fridge,and a bath and separate shower.all our meals where very good very hardworking waitresses who served our meals thank you to all of them. Our room looked out to the lovely garden.

Room Tip: Room 6 was a very good room.on first floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlemotyneandwear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.2 mi away
The Ravensbourne Hotel
The Ravensbourne Hotel
#39 of 133 in Bournemouth
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand Hotel
The Strand Hotel
#19 of 133 in Bournemouth
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rosscourt
The Rosscourt
#6 of 133 in Bournemouth
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Urban Beach Hotel
The Urban Beach Hotel
#12 of 133 in Bournemouth
472 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Chocolate Box Hotel
The Chocolate Box Hotel
#4 of 133 in Bournemouth
760 reviews
0.2 mi away
Denewood Hotel
Denewood Hotel
#34 of 133 in Bournemouth
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Liston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Liston Hotel

Address: Boscombe Spa 5 Wollstonecraft Road, Bournemouth BH5 1JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: £85 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Liston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing