We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Chocolate Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 131 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent weekend break”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the chocolate hotel. Apart from feeling like I need to go on a diet we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Hotel is in an excellent location 5-10 minute walk to the main town and beach and restaurants and shops just round the corner. Staff at the hotel were brilliant, very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the trinitario room, very spacious, comfy bed, lovely walk in shower and very clean. Chocolate is everywhere in the hotel. Bowls of chocolate buttons and fountain with marshmallows on reception, Slabs and pots of chocolate in your room and we even hired a chocolate fountain in our room for the first night. Cost £30 but it was delicious, comes with generous pots of marshallows and strawberries. Breakfast in the hotel was great with selection of cereals, toast, full English or chocolate pancakes. Overall we had a very enjoyable weekend and certainly recommend this hotel if you are looking to be in a great location or are chocoholics like us!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xZOEYx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    181
    72
    23
    10
See reviews for
45
432
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

My boyfriend and I booked a last minute discounted one night stay at the hotel and chose the Aztec room for £90. The hotel was very clean and welcoming, the only criticism is the decor was a bit tired in places (peeling wallpaper and patchy paintwork), so if we had paid full price for the room we would have been dissapointed. The room was a mini suite with a sofa, dressing table, hanging space and a king size comfortable bed (described as double on the website). This room benefited from morning sun, so if you don't want to be woken up, use the blinds and curtains. There was plenty of chocolate in the room and always a large martini glass full of chocolate on reception and in the bar area that you can help yourself to. The chocolate was lovely and very good quality. Breakfast was served downstairs with plenty of choice of cereal, tea, coffee, fruit juice etc. You can also have a hot cooked breakfast, vegetarian breakfast, eggs on toast, smoked salmon and eggs etc so something for everyone. The location is ideal as it's only a 10 min walk to the town centre. We had a lovely stay and would defintiely go back but would only book if the room was discounted.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sashey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Lovely hotel friendly staff nicely cooked breakfast but no real luxuries. Expecting fantastic hot chocolate drinks only basic packet drinks, bath towels not bath sheets in bathroom, shampoo provided no conditioner, rooms looking tired was expecting a lot more for the price of a room It would of been nice to carry the theme through to shower gel etc. would I stay again yes if the price was dropped by£50. But on the other hamd the hotel is on the main full so why charge less

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sshackell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

This was a lovely,comfy and clean hotel. Well situated for the Bournemouth international centre and the shops and pubs. The owners were friendly and very relaxed. The breakfast was well cooked and to finish it all off there was free chocolate in the room so just on that point I was going to visit again.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nikki a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This hotel is everything a couple could wish for e.g comfy bed, gorgeous room, extremely clean and tidy and beautifully designed. Location is amazing 10 min walk from town or beach depending on direction you go. Also the choclate fountain was to die for and two of us could not finish the portions they supply you of gorgeous strawberrys and sweet marshmellows there was enough for two nights let alone one. The staff and managment are amazingly friendly people who do anything to help. P.s breakfast in bed is defenatly worth it. Thank you Choclate Boutique will defo come back again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spirit87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2013

My partner surprised me with a trip to Bournemouth this weekend and we stayed at The Chocolate Boutique Hotel, in the Trinitario room. It is definitely an amazing, unique place to stay, the rooms are beautifully decorated. The breakfast provided was delicious. The Hotel itself was absolutely spotless, and had the most welcoming, helpful and friendly staff. The Hotel is perfectly situated! A very short walk to the beach and around the corner from the main shopping area. During our stay we went to a local restaurant which was a walk around the corner Lolitas Tapas, you are advised to book there 2 weeks in advance, but it is well worth it! We had amazing food and the service was impeccable. It was the best weekend away! I will definitely be re-visiting!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandiceBen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

This hotel was by far the best I have ever stayed in. Brilliant idea, so unusual. The staff are so friendly and accommodating. The accommodation was of an extremely high standard. Chocolate everywhere - and the chocolate is the best! Cannot wait to go back - only downside is that we could not stay longer. All this and a great location too - so close to everything! Cannot wait to go back and would 100% recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fuzzyp06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
138 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 66 in Bournemouth
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
894 reviews
1.5 mi away
Langtry Manor Hotel
Langtry Manor Hotel
#2 of 66 in Bournemouth
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chocolate Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chocolate Boutique Hotel

Property: The Chocolate Boutique Hotel
Address: 5 Durley Road, Bournemouth BH2 5JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Chocolate Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in Bournemouth's fashionable Soho quarter, the Chocolate Boutique Hotel is the perfect place to unwind. Here you'll find a warm, friendly welcome, cosy chocolate-themed rooms and chocolate galore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Chocolate Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing