We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“chocolate workshops” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Chocolate Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Chocolate Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 144 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“chocolate workshops”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Booked and paid £90 for 2 people for chocolate workshop they offer in London. Daughter became gravely ill in hospital and had to cancel her attendance due to having her throat close shut and on ventelator. Could not predict this would happen. Refused refund of cheque and spoken to harshly, as if we could control her illness. Could not re-book on another weekend as I had to book time off work for the date we had set and could not book additional weekend off. We couldn't attend yet they kept our £90 ... morally shameful. Broke a little girls heart as it was her Christmas gift from her gran. Make sure you don't get ill and make sure if you do that you can afford to loose £90. Thieves in my book. No excuses. Would never book anything with them and will warn my friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank jag123uk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    162
    64
    21
    9
See reviews for
37
387
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

I have just got back from my surprise hen doo at the Boutique chocolate hotel! A fantastic weekend, lots of chocolate, fantastic staff who could not do enough for us, so flexible and helpful. Bedrooms were lovely, amazingly comfortable bed after a night of dancing. Thank you so much for making my hen doo so special!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laureng1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Booked this for one night as part of a half term two night stay in Bournemouth- and it was a really nice place to stay although I'm pleased we only stayed for one night. The room was really nice and decorated tastefully with a very comfortable bed. The fountain we had ordered online had not been arranged but the lady arranged it when we asked. We didn't see anyone else, and the bar is closed in the week, so we didn't see a soul thereafter.
Breakfast was nice but I think a bit more of a staff presence instead of a key to the front to come and go as you please would of been nicer.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We went to visit friends in Bournemouth this weekend and they booked us into this fantastic hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted so warmly by the the owners Gerry and Roo, they couldn't have made us feel more welcome. This is chocolate lovers heaven, there is chocolate everywhere and it's tough not to keep eating it... You have been warned! This really is a 'special find' and the owners are so passionate about what they do and it shows. Probably one of the best 'full english' breakfasts I have ever had (resisted the chocolate pancakes). We will defiantly be returning to stay here when next in the town.... Superb!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank davidlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

From start to finish we loved out stay here.
On check in we were greeted with smiles and information and a wonderful arrangement of a chocolate fountain with marshmallows and chocolate buttons just for a taste :-).
The hotel is appropriately decorated and looks fantastic.
The room was very tasteful. Shower and bathroom were amazing! And the bed was divine. Facilities in the room were very good and well stocked with tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits and chocolate!
All in all our stay was perfect thank you.
My only small quibble was the tight car parking. However this didn't bother me in the slightest, plus there is a bigger car park up the road for reasonable pricing.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Destination-ducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very nice hotel, ideal for couples. Loads of free chocolate in your room and bar, reception area. Cocktails was very nice and made by the owners of the hotel. Very good location for seeing the other sites. Would stay again

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stutan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

After reading all the trip advisor reviews I think I was expecting something pretty amazing, but really just found a standard B&B instead. A little bit tired on the outside of building, room was ok, but nothing special. I agree staff were pleasant and breakfast was very nice, but I'm not sure I would call it a "boutique hotel" . I think that just enables people to charge more than a standard B&B price to be honest. Saw some chocolate buttons on the reception counter, but expected a large chocolate fountain to be going as it was last weekend of month. All in all just ok for me - sorry !

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Porgie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.9 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 68 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
1.5 mi away
Langtry Manor Hotel
Langtry Manor Hotel
#4 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#15 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chocolate Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chocolate Boutique Hotel

Property: The Chocolate Boutique Hotel
Address: 5 Durley Road, Bournemouth BH2 5JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Chocolate Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in Bournemouth's fashionable Soho quarter, the Chocolate Boutique Hotel is the perfect place to unwind. Here you'll find a warm, friendly welcome, cosy chocolate-themed rooms and chocolate galore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Chocolate Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing